Ignored fps on individual clip export?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Gabi Bucataru

  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:39 am

Ignored fps on individual clip export?

PostMon Feb 12, 2018 2:06 pm

Hello all!

So this never happened before, been doing this for the past year with no issues...
I have the project timeline fps set to 23.976, but when I export as individual clips, they result at 25 fps (as the original fps of each clip).
I was always able to have my individual clips exported matching the timeline fps.

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks!
G
Resolve 15.1.0.025 Studio * WIN10 Pro 64-bit * intel core i7-7700K CPU 4.20Ghz * 32 Gb RAM * NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti *
Offline

Seth Goldin

  • Posts: 378
  • Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 7:43 pm

Re: Ignored fps on individual clip export?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 2:21 am

The “individual clips” option has the clips inherit the frame rate specific to the source media at the clip level. You could change the frame rate in the Media Pool, but choose your retiming methods carefully and watch out for any unintended artifacts.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.2.2.007
CentOS Linux 7.3 [Blackmagic Design custom ISO]
Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 1803 17134.471
HP Z8 G4
1x Intel® Xeon® Gold 6136
48 GB (6x8 GB) DDR4-2666 ECC Registered RAM
1x GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Offline
User avatar

Gabi Bucataru

  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:39 am

Re: Ignored fps on individual clip export?

PostWed Feb 14, 2018 5:37 pm

Seth!

Thanks so much! That makes good sense. Tried it an it worked.
Cheers!

Gabi
Resolve 15.1.0.025 Studio * WIN10 Pro 64-bit * intel core i7-7700K CPU 4.20Ghz * 32 Gb RAM * NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti *
Offline

hellfire666

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 7:17 am
  • Real Name: Koji Yamamoto

Re: Ignored fps on individual clip export?

PostWed Mar 07, 2018 7:19 am

I have the same issue.

Can you tell me how to change the frame rate in the media pool? I've been trying to figure it out but can't seem to find any answer for it.

Seth Goldin wrote:The “individual clips” option has the clips inherit the frame rate specific to the source media at the clip level. You could change the frame rate in the Media Pool, but choose your retiming methods carefully and watch out for any unintended artifacts.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Offline

Seth Goldin

  • Posts: 378
  • Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 7:43 pm

Re: Ignored fps on individual clip export?

PostFri Mar 09, 2018 5:41 pm

hellfire666 wrote:I have the same issue.

Can you tell me how to change the frame rate in the media pool? I've been trying to figure it out but can't seem to find any answer for it.

On the Media page, right-click on a clip or selected group of clips and click "Clip Attributes." For more information, check out pp. 222 to 224 in the 14.3 manual.
DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.2.2.007
CentOS Linux 7.3 [Blackmagic Design custom ISO]
Windows 10 Pro for Workstations 1803 17134.471
HP Z8 G4
1x Intel® Xeon® Gold 6136
48 GB (6x8 GB) DDR4-2666 ECC Registered RAM
1x GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Offline

Alex Potemkin

  • Posts: 124
  • Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:27 pm
  • Location: Queens, NY

Re: Ignored fps on individual clip export?

PostTue May 15, 2018 4:06 pm

The workaround I'm using for individual delivery of retimed clips is creating compound clips from retimed ones.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
Alex Potemkin
http://yourphoto.nyc
http://yourphoto.biz
http://getty.yourphoto.biz
http://istock.yourphoto.biz
http://alexpotemkin.com

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: musicelect and 38 guests