Davinci premiere xport, xml loads nothing in premiere

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

James Harkness

  • Posts: 180
  • Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:04 pm

Davinci premiere xport, xml loads nothing in premiere

PostFri Mar 02, 2018 9:26 pm

I have rendered out my project as prores files to import into premiere with the premiere settting, but when i load the .xml in premiere nothing loads at all and i dont even get an error report in the bin. anyone else encounter this? i am using up to date programs on both ends.

premiere pro - 12.01 (build 69)

davinci 14.3
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 1184
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Davinci premiere xport, xml loads nothing in premiere

PostFri Mar 02, 2018 9:30 pm

There are others reporting this about loading FCP XMLs into Premiere Pro as well. I'm thinking it's a bug in the current version of Premiere.
Offline

James Harkness

  • Posts: 180
  • Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:04 pm

Re: Davinci premiere xport, xml loads nothing in premiere

PostMon Mar 05, 2018 6:08 pm

Thanks Jim

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Carsten Sellberg, deemde, Google [Bot], lloyd@shifty.co.za, Micha Clazing, Victor van Dijk and 26 guests