Select / Deselect all track destination controls?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Nathan Morgan

  • Posts: 265
  • Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 3:02 pm

Select / Deselect all track destination controls?

PostMon Mar 05, 2018 3:35 am

Is there any way to deselect (and subsequently reselect) all track "Destination controls"?

Example: You have a video track with 8 audio channels and you only want to overwrite the video layer (V1) and Audio layer 3 (A3) . Currently the only way I know to do that would be to click every layer other than V1 and A3 to disable them and then reclick all of the layers after if I want to make them enabled again.

Anyone have a good solution or is there an option I am missing?
PC: Resolve 15.2, Windows 10, GTX Titan X
(All bug reports etc. are PC unless specified.)
Mac: Macbook Pro 15", Resolve 15.2.0.033, 10.12.6
Terrablock 24D Shared Storage on 10G network
Offline

Shrinivas Ramani

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 205
  • Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:19 am

Re: Select / Deselect all track destination controls?

PostWed Mar 07, 2018 5:44 am

Try Opt-clicking on the auto-select icons.
Offline

Nathan Morgan

  • Posts: 265
  • Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 3:02 pm

Re: Select / Deselect all track destination controls?

PostWed Mar 07, 2018 6:09 am

Shrinivas Ramani wrote:Try Opt-clicking on the auto-select icons.
Sadly this doesn't seem to work.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
PC: Resolve 15.2, Windows 10, GTX Titan X
(All bug reports etc. are PC unless specified.)
Mac: Macbook Pro 15", Resolve 15.2.0.033, 10.12.6
Terrablock 24D Shared Storage on 10G network
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4981
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Select / Deselect all track destination controls?

PostWed Mar 07, 2018 3:19 pm

Which OS? Resolve version?
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Nathan Morgan

  • Posts: 265
  • Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 3:02 pm

Re: Select / Deselect all track destination controls?

PostWed Mar 07, 2018 3:31 pm

Peter Chamberlain wrote:Which OS? Resolve version?
Win 10, Resolve 14.3

But please note I am not trying to select/deselect the auto select controls (that works as anticipated) but rather the track destination controls.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
PC: Resolve 15.2, Windows 10, GTX Titan X
(All bug reports etc. are PC unless specified.)
Mac: Macbook Pro 15", Resolve 15.2.0.033, 10.12.6
Terrablock 24D Shared Storage on 10G network

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bryan Worsley, Jose Martinez and 29 guests