Resolve 15 beta 3 doesn´t start

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Asio123

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 9:00 pm
  • Real Name: René Gándara

Resolve 15 beta 3 doesn´t start

PostFri May 18, 2018 9:15 pm

Hi to everybdoy in the forum.

After installing the beta3 the aplication doesn´t start. i can´t see any introduction or welcome screen.

Here are the logs https://1drv.ms/u/s!AkVgbdquvARKjyaNNh8c7KnQ7mDz

I've tried to unistall and install Resolve 15, graphic drivers and CUDA.

I´m running a Windows 10 x64 machine with an Nvidia Gtx 1060 6 Gb.

Regards.
Offline
User avatar

Peter Benson

  • Posts: 344
  • Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 5:12 pm
  • Location: Eastern Time Zone, USA

Re: Resolve 15 beta 3 doesn´t start

PostSat May 19, 2018 12:36 am

Asio123 wrote:Hi to everybdoy in the forum.

After installing the beta3 the aplication doesn´t start. i can´t see any introduction or welcome screen.

Here are the logs https://1drv.ms/u/s!AkVgbdquvARKjyaNNh8c7KnQ7mDz

I've tried to unistall and install Resolve 15, graphic drivers and CUDA.

I´m running a Windows 10 x64 machine with an Nvidia Gtx 1060 6 Gb.

Regards.
More comprehensive specs for your machine please?

RS 14.3.0.014 | MiniMonitor | DTV 10.9.7 | Win64 8.1 | ASUS ROG G751JL, Intel i7HQ, 24GB, 1TB HDD, 500GB EVO 850 SSD, GTX965M | Mackie MCU Pro | Softube Console 1 | Shuttle Pro 2
DTV 10.9.7 > Kingston SD5000T > MiniMonitor > Bravia | Samsung U28D590 | DRS 14.3.0.014 | Win8.1 x64 | ASUS G751JL, i7-4720HQ, 24GB | GTX965M | 1TB HDD, 500GB EVO 850 SSD | MCU Pro | Softube Console 1 Mkii | Shuttle Pro 2
Offline

Asio123

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 9:00 pm
  • Real Name: René Gándara

Re: Resolve 15 beta 3 doesn´t start

PostSat May 19, 2018 8:56 am

Peter Benson wrote:More comprehensive specs for your machine please?

RS 14.3.0.014 | MiniMonitor | DTV 10.9.7 | Win64 8.1 | ASUS ROG G751JL, Intel i7HQ, 24GB, 1TB HDD, 500GB EVO 850 SSD, GTX965M | Mackie MCU Pro | Softube Console 1 | Shuttle Pro 2

The systems specs are: Win64 10 Pro 10.0.17134; motheboard MSI Z170A-G43 PLUS (BIOS 7970v3D); Intel i5 6500, 24GB DDR4 3200Mhz; CRUCIAL BX100 250GB; WD Blue 30EZRZ
3TB; Zotac GTX1060 5Gb; Dell U2414H display.
Offline

amaloney

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Andre Maloney

Re: Resolve 15 beta 3 doesn´t start

PostSat May 19, 2018 8:47 pm

I'm having a similar problem.
I'm running on a MAC and I get the splash screen which promptly disappears and the program is not longer running. Beta 1 works, but I missed the beta 2 release, and since it no longer exists on the download page I can't test it to see if the issue was in that release.

Also, would someone tell me where the log files live on a MAC?

Cheers.
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 6963
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Resolve 15 beta 3 doesn´t start

PostTue May 22, 2018 3:22 am

create logs or grab ones already made.. see here
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=69837
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CodeTech, George Deierling, ginoamadori, jsantacroce, MSN [Bot], xunile and 75 guests