Resolve 15 Feedback Notes

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

Rodrigo Silvestri

Resolve 15 Feedback Notes

PostSat May 26, 2018 7:23 am

I'm a film-advert colorist based in Buenos Aires. I've been using Resolve since 2011 and I've always been in contact with the support team, but they encouraged me to post my feedback in the forum so here it is. I'm really excited for this new release, I'm seeing a lot of great changes and even some things I've been asking for years!

First I'll mention things that I feel should be different, like bugs or details that don't make sense. Then I'll put some ideas for new features.

BUGS / DESIGN FLAWS

- Middle click doesn't copy the grades from the new Timeline gallery view.
This has worked forever for copying a grade from another clip on the thumbnail timeline or from a gallery still, so I feel it's inconsistent that it doesn't work the same way for the new Timeline gallery view. Also, it's missing the options to wipe the clip. I think it should work more like the thumbnails in the color timeline, with the option to wipe the clip, and also with click and hold (scroll) to change the displayed frame.