Can't Start DaVinci 15

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Georgi Vasilev

  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:24 pm

Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostSat Jul 21, 2018 3:08 pm

Hi guys,

I am on the latest DaVinci 15 Studio beta and have edited a recent short film we did entirely on it. Unfortunately I cannot open DaVinci anymore. It's starting to load, showing loading the different panels and then just disappears. Tried restarting and moving the dongle in different usb ports but nothing's helping. I don't have a backup of the project either and I need to send the movie for viewing in few days. Please guys is there a way to backup the project without starting DaVinci and then reinstall it? Is there anything else I can try? I think this might have something to do with a Java update that popped up on my machine and I did.

Will be really thankful if someone can help me out on this. Let me know if you need more information.

Thank you!
Offline
User avatar

Georgi Vasilev

  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:24 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15 - NEED YOUR URGENT HELP

PostSat Jul 21, 2018 3:21 pm

Ok so found another topic online. Reinstalling the graphics card drivers did the trick. Everything is back to normal and also made backup of the database. Oh boy....

UNFORTUNATE UPDATE: So backed up the database but when I hit to load the project DaVinci disappears again and couldn't get it to load. Should I try to reinstall?

FORTUNATE UPDATE: Decided to reinstall and now I've managed open the project again. But the picture is really lagging even I am using optimized settings for previewing.

UNFORTUNATE UPDATE 2: It's not running again. Only working in Windows 8 compatibility mode. Doing some Win 10 updates and will try to reinstall again. Is there a way to export my project and continue in Premiere?

UNFORTUNATE UPDATE 3: Tried everything on my main machine and cannot get it to start and work as it was until 2 hours. Opens fine on my laptop.
Offline

Adriano Oliveira

  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:03 am

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15 - NEED YOUR URGENT HELP

PostSun Jul 22, 2018 5:09 am

I have a similar problem. Every thing was ok but suddenly Resolve crashes just after open.
Can't figure it out what has changed.

PS: My problem is in my laptop. Desktop is ok...
-----
Adriano Oliveira
Windows 10
GTX 1060 6GB
Offline

Adriano Oliveira

  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:03 am

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15 - NEED YOUR URGENT HELP

PostSun Jul 22, 2018 5:23 am

... Windows 10?

Maybe its due to some recent Windows Update.
-----
Adriano Oliveira
Windows 10
GTX 1060 6GB
Offline

Glenn Venghaus

  • Posts: 850
  • Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 9:56 pm
  • Location: Amsterdam , The Netherlands

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15 - NEED YOUR URGENT HELP

PostSun Jul 22, 2018 8:11 am

Guys the ONLY way to get any usefull help on crashes is to collect and send the crashlogs to BM (put them on some dropbox or whatever and link here).
viewtopic.php?f=32&t=71894
Beatstep & APC-40 Resolve Edition Custom Controllers https://posttools.tachyon-consulting.com
Test rig :HACK OSX10.12.4 | 4790K | 2xGTX980ti | 32GB | DRS 15.2
V: CUDA387.128 | 378.05.05.05f02 | DTV10.11.2 | MiniMon-SDI |HDlink
A: 5.1RME-FireFace
Offline

JohnNguyenSG

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 1:48 pm
  • Real Name: John Nguyen

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostThu Sep 06, 2018 1:51 pm

Pls help me, can not start Vinci 15
Pls refer Att file

Thanks so much
Attachments
DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20180906-204314.tgz
(846.66 KiB) Downloaded 119 times
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 4194
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Sep 07, 2018 5:09 am

If you tell us about your OS and hardware, GPU in particular, we may be able to advise.
Resolve Studio and Fusion Studio
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM
Offline

JohnNguyenSG

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 1:48 pm
  • Real Name: John Nguyen

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Sep 07, 2018 10:38 am

I used DaVinci 15 in This MAc from several months, and dont know why recently can not start Vinci , event reinstall

Uli Plank wrote:If you tell us about your OS and hardware, GPU in particular, we may be able to advise.
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Sep 07, 2018 2:53 pm

Run the Resolve uninstaller.

Then in a finder window, rename the /Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve folder to /Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve.old

Then rename the /Library/Preferences/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve folder to /Library/Preferences/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve.old

Now install Resolve 15.0.1. Does it work now? If not, please provide an updated log file.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

h00pak

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:27 pm
  • Real Name: Robby Glasco

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Sep 07, 2018 8:25 pm

I'm running DaVinci Resolve 15 on a MacBook Pro running MacOS 10.13.6.

Processor: 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory: 8 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce 320M 256 MB

The program sticks on boot at "Loading Waveform Monitor."

Is there any way around this?
Thanks!
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Sep 07, 2018 9:56 pm

Your graphics are not sufficient to support Resolve.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

JohnNguyenSG

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 1:48 pm
  • Real Name: John Nguyen

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostSat Sep 08, 2018 1:17 am

My spec Mac

CPU: Intel Core i5 dual-core 2.3GHz,
RAM: 16GB
GPU: Intel Iris Plus Graphics 640

Uli Plank wrote:If you tell us about your OS and hardware, GPU in particular, we may be able to advise.
Offline

JohnNguyenSG

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 1:48 pm
  • Real Name: John Nguyen

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostSat Sep 08, 2018 3:38 am

I have done as you said (rename 2 folders and reinstall again) , and it works! Wonderfull! You are super man!
Thank you ! Really Thank you so much ! !!


Dwaine Maggart wrote:Run the Resolve uninstaller.

Then in a finder window, rename the /Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve folder to /Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve.old

Then rename the /Library/Preferences/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve folder to /Library/Preferences/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve.old

Now install Resolve 15.0.1. Does it work now? If not, please provide an updated log file.
Offline

mgmadian

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 8:12 pm
  • Real Name: Greg Madianos

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Sep 11, 2018 8:16 pm

Hi there - new DaVinci Resolve 15 user here and have encountered a similar issue, i.e. Resolve 15 gets to the splash screen but does not launch. Per previous instructions, you can access the Resolve log file + Windows System file here:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=19hlI- ... Fv4cQL2KTU

Any insight appreciated... thanks!
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Sep 11, 2018 9:03 pm

The GPU in your system is not adequate to run Resolve.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

Strzeluk

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 8:57 pm
  • Real Name: Łukasz Strzelecki

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Sep 11, 2018 9:07 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem on WIN10 and latest Resolve. Today I change my graphic card from build-in CPU to GeForce GTX 1060 and program won't start. There is a process hanging but splash screent don't show.

I try to reinstall Resolve, install version 14.x, reinstall GPU drivers. Still the same effect.

Link to logs: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ClzDl ... _zKvi58ekP
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Sep 11, 2018 9:15 pm

Please provide a Windows System Information .NFO file.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

simonlebon

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:40 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Axmann

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Sep 11, 2018 10:46 pm

I am having the same issue. It was working fine. Then I upgraded my CPU from an i3 to an i7 and now it won't start. I have uninstalled and reinstalled and still will not run. I don't even get the splash screen.

Tried uploading NFO ,but that extension is not allowed to upload on your forum.. also tried renaming to txt. same thing. And it says I'm not allowed to post URL... so no idea how I'm supposed to get you NFO.

Please help!

Davinci Resolve 15.0.1.3
Windows 10
Asus Z270-P Motherboard
EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC
Intel i7-7700K CPU
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Sep 11, 2018 11:49 pm

You can't attach large files. You need to put the file on a file sharing site, and provide a link to the file.

New users can't post URLs.

Put a space or 2 in the URL, so the system doesn't see it as a URL.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

simonlebon

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:40 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Axmann

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Sep 11, 2018 11:52 pm

Here's the link. Let me know what you find out. Thanks!

www dropbox.com/s/n9v2m80p18t7ahi/system.NFO?dl=0
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostWed Sep 12, 2018 1:52 am

I don't see anything particularly bad in that. So do the same with a Resolve diagnostics log file.

To generate that, in File Explorer, run this:

C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\CaptureLogs
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

Strzeluk

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 8:57 pm
  • Real Name: Łukasz Strzelecki

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostWed Sep 12, 2018 5:12 am

Dwaine Maggart wrote:Please provide a Windows System Information .NFO file.


Dwaine,

Here is NFO file: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1amEWo ... F4rHydNquG
Offline

simonlebon

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:40 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Axmann

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostWed Sep 12, 2018 2:48 pm

Here are the logs

www dropbox.com/s/714q5r67x0x00s3/DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20180912_%2094632.zip?dl=0
Offline

simonlebon

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:40 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Axmann

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostThu Sep 13, 2018 10:38 pm

Dwaine Maggart wrote:I don't see anything particularly bad in that. So do the same with a Resolve diagnostics log file.

To generate that, in File Explorer, run this:

C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\CaptureLogs



Any update on the logs I sent? Really want to get this working. I was ready to ditch Premier Pro, but hard to do if the application won't start! :cry:
Offline

jackcrombie

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 10:48 am

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Sep 14, 2018 6:31 am

Hi Dwaine,

Resolve 15.0.1 is quitting on startup.
Windows 10 64 bit
HP Z800 dual 6 core Xeon X5675 @ 3.07GHz

My firewall is off, All resolve related apps are allowed through on private and public networks.

Still looks like network issues from the Logs :(

Logs and NFO at the dropbox link:
https://w ww.drop box. com/sh/c0zm 48bh1iba11c/AAA27N_cRqZHfZTAgWxd_r2Ua?dl=0

Thanks,
Jack.
Offline

simonlebon

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:40 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Axmann

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Sep 14, 2018 2:12 pm

Dwaine, sorry I just realized I ran the logs on the laptop, which works. Here are the logs from the desktop (same NFO I sent) which does not start. Sorry

www dropbox com/s/02cg2kjw8ma1m3u/DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20180914_%2091001.zip?dl=0
Offline

simonlebon

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:40 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Axmann

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostSat Sep 15, 2018 11:49 pm

Wow... this is a major bummer... guess we have to totally wipe our machines and reinstall Windows to get Resolve to work again? This is a major issue... never seen an app just fail to run like this and no error message or anything of what the problem is.
Offline

simonlebon

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:40 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Axmann

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostSun Sep 16, 2018 2:17 am

Finally figured my issue out.

When I updated my BIOS it changed a few settings, none of which I believe should have caused Davinci to stop working, but it did. I changed two settings.

1. Changed my onboard GPU to be enabled, along with my 1070. Although Davinci was using my 1070 before and I don't use my onboard at all.

2. Set the default GPU to be the 1070 (PCIE) instead of "auto".
Offline

Roadside360

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 11:09 pm
  • Real Name: Richard Duke

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostMon Sep 24, 2018 11:57 pm

Similar problem for me. The program doesn't even try to load. A render failed on me the other day and all I could do was close out. I haven't been able to open the program since. It doesn't even show the start up panel when I click on the icon. nothing happens
Offline

ResolveUser

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 3:29 am
  • Real Name: Folker Linstedt

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostThu Oct 18, 2018 3:47 am

It's a rights-problem, I guess.

I had the same problem.

DaVinci 14 runs best, DaVinci 15 didn't start.
I uninstalled DaVinci 15 and installed it NOT in the program-folder.
Now it started and looks fine.

It does not start in this folder:
C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\

But here
C:\F\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve

So I guess, DaVinci 15 has not set its privileges the right way at installation or some kind.
And is not allowed to run without administrative rights from that folder or something like that.
Offline

kallevsven

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:40 pm
  • Real Name: Oliver Guse

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Jan 08, 2019 3:28 pm

Hi Dwaine,
i have the same problems here. Can you please help me with this?
DaVinci Logs:
https://ww w.dropbox.c om/s/oa3e1xiyq42gsom/DaVinci-Resolve-logs-_162115%2C57.zip?dl=0
System Info:
https://ww w.dropbox.c om/s/8cywjp67rplblbl/sysinfo-oli-for-resolve.nfo?dl=0
Thanks!

Best,
Oli
Offline

jadiezlo

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:08 pm
  • Real Name: Javier Díez López de Sanc

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostTue Jan 08, 2019 4:14 pm

Same here :(

https://drive.google.com/file/d/10oBL18 ... sp=sharing

windows 10, i7, gtx 1050 ti, 32 gb RAM

thanks in advance!
Offline

kallevsven

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:40 pm
  • Real Name: Oliver Guse

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostWed Jan 09, 2019 1:37 pm

Is there nobody that can help me?
INF and LOG are posted above.
I use Windows 10, Intel i7-7700K, 32GB RAM, GTX1080.
No virusscanner installed.
I tried to reinstall several times, updated graphics driver, updated bios, no luck.
I would really love to start editing tomorrow. If not with DaVinci i have to go back to Premiere CS6.5, which i try to avoid.
Best,
Oli
Offline
User avatar

Jason Rushin

  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:07 am

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostWed Jan 09, 2019 9:59 pm

I'm having same/similar issue with Resolve 15.x hanging at "Loading Waveforms", but it does eventually load the project panel and I can select a project. After a slight delay, Resolve opens and very slowly populates the timeline clip images and clip bin images one by one. Then, before all clip images are shown (many are still just black) Resolve crashes. I've un/reinstalled Resolve so many times, back at least 2 versions, that I'm losing track.

See here for logs and system info: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/xqowi0yjtpzl ... bzVTa?dl=0

System overview:
i5-6400 @ 2.70 GHz
Windows 10.0.17134
24 GB RAM
AMD Radeon RX 480, 8 GB

Note that this all started 2 days ago when I updated the AMD drivers/settings software to the latest Adrenaline version which promptly crashed Resolve 15.2.2. That then set off a cascade of Visual C++ uninstalls/reinstalls, and eventually reverting to AMD's Crimson 17.4.4.

Any ideas? Would love to get back to editing my videos... :-)
Offline

kallevsven

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 1:40 pm
  • Real Name: Oliver Guse

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostThu Jan 10, 2019 11:32 am

I found a solution that works for me. At least Resolve was working for the last hour or so.
I read a post on reddit which said, you should delete igdrclneo64.dll. The dll seems to be an Intel Open CL Driver, causing problems with CUDA.
It worked for me. After deleting the dll file, Resolve started without any problems.
I am just sad, that Blackmagic couldn't be of any help. There seem to be a lot of people running into this problem.
Offline

jadiezlo

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:08 pm
  • Real Name: Javier Díez López de Sanc

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Jan 11, 2019 9:29 am

It worked to me!
C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\igdlh64.inf_amd64_250db833a1cd577e\igdrclneo64.dll
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostThu Jan 17, 2019 12:12 am

@Jason: Reverting to the Crimson driver didn't help with Resolve 15.2.2?
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

VFXEditor

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:20 pm
  • Real Name: Lillian Walker

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostThu Jan 31, 2019 11:11 pm

I just downloaded Davinci Resolve 15 on 1-27-19 and had it running perfectly. Yesterday for some reason it would not open. I had my rough cut in and had just finished putting in transitions and started to create titles when I saved it the previous evening. FYI Last weekend I had my MSI Phantom Pro 69 wiped, had new Windows 10 reinstalled so the computer is clean (just a year old).
Here are my Laptop Specs:
MSI GS43VR 6RE Phantom Pro
Screen 14.0 inch, 1920 x 1080 px resolution, LG IPS, matte, non-touch
Processor Intel Skylake Core i7-6700HQ CPU, quad-core 2.6 GHz, 3.5Ghz turbo
Video integrated Intel HD 530 HD + Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Memory 16 GB DDR4 2400 PC4-19200
Storage 1x 128 GB M.2 NVMe SSD + 1TB HDD 7200rpm
Connectivity Killer N1535 Wireless AC , Qualcomm/Atheros e2400 Gigabit Ethernet, Bluetooth 4.1
Ports 2x USB 3.0, 1x USB Type-C (Thunderbolt 3), HDMI, miniDP, RJ45, mic, earphone, SD card reader
Baterry 61 Wh
Operating system Windows 10
Size 345 mm or 13.58” (w) x 245 mm or 9.65” (d) x 22.1 mm or .89” (h)
Weight 1.86 kg or 4.1 lb
Extras red-colored backlit keyboard, trackpad, HD camera

Thank you in advance for your help. I am looking forward to hearing back from you. Kindly
VFXEditor- DLW
Offline

VFXEditor

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:20 pm
  • Real Name: Lillian Walker

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15-Anyone try deleting igdrclneo64.d

PostThu Jan 31, 2019 11:56 pm

Has anyone tried deleting per the post above igdrclneo64.dll? It looks like one person tried it and it worked. I have an MSI Phantom Pro GS43VR not an apple, curious if anyone has tried this on a PC laptop to get Davinci Resolve 15 to work?
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Feb 01, 2019 12:04 am

Yes, it's a PC issue. Look in Windows System Information, in the Windows Error Reporting area, and if you see Resolve crashes mentioning any igdrcl related things, deleting that thing will probably fix the issue.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

Kube78

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 7:43 pm
  • Real Name: Pierre Sahiri

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostSun Feb 03, 2019 7:53 pm

Hi,
I meet the same issue, the loading screen appears and silently crashes on message "Loading Fairlight Page".
It's my first installation of DaVinci Resolve. I try to uninstall/reinstall several time, ensuring no previous has been kept. I also updated the nvidia driver to the latest.
My config is:
OS: Windows 10 Pro 64bits
Proc: i5-3570K
Graphic Cards: GeForce GTX 1070

Here is the file generated by CaptureLogs command: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EyltAw ... sp=sharing
Thanks for your help if you see anything wrong. I'll have to work on video editing and wanted to try DaVinci Resolve.
Offline

Dragonstone

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 10:00 pm
  • Real Name: Narek Avetisyan

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostMon Feb 04, 2019 8:56 pm

I have the same problem.
Was working fine two days ago and now all of a sudden it crashes on splash screen.

Specs
Windows 10 Pro 64bit
DaVinci Resolve 15.2.2
Intel Pentium G4400
Radeon RX 560 2GB
24GB RAM

All I can remember doing recently was updating my GPU driver.

Updated Resolve to 15.2.3 still the same issue.
I can't find any igdrclneo64.dll file on my system
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4828
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostWed Feb 06, 2019 4:13 am

@Pierre: Need a Windows System Information NFO.

@Narek Avetisyan:

In a File Explorer window, go to:

C:\Program Files\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve

and run CaptureLogs

Then open Windows System Information and do a File - Save (Not a File Export), which will generate a .NFO file.

Place both those files on a file sharing site and provide links to the files here.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support
Offline

Dragonstone

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 10:00 pm
  • Real Name: Narek Avetisyan

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostFri Feb 08, 2019 12:23 pm

I found the issue guys it's the AMD Adrenaline Driver.
Previously I had the 18.12.3 Driver then I updated to 19.1.2 and then to 19.2.1.
Those last two drivers are problematic it seems.
I downgraded back to 18.12.3 and Resolve now works fine.

I have also reported this issue to AMD.

Hope it helps.
Offline

damiankitai

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:14 am
  • Real Name: Damian Kitaigrodsky

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostThu Feb 14, 2019 1:17 pm

Hi,
I just encountered this problem in the Win10 partition of bootcamp on the new MAC MINI 2018.
Here are the 2 files from my system.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KHA4k3 ... sp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/10CqPr6 ... sp=sharing
thanks in advance.
Damian
Offline

damiankitai

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:14 am
  • Real Name: Damian Kitaigrodsky

Re: Can't Start DaVinci 15

PostSun Feb 17, 2019 8:31 am

I found the reason Resolve does not start in the Mac Mini's bootcamp: It's the apple sound driver. If I disable it, Resolve opens normally. However, sound is needed to edit movies, so that's not a solution. Anyone can help?
By the way, it opens normally in osx.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Greg_E, roger.magnusson, Tero Ahlfors, Vlad Hrybok and 40 guests