Resolve License Environment Variable

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Matthias Richter

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:03 pm

Resolve License Environment Variable

PostFri Aug 10, 2018 9:18 am

Hi,

we're using a 10 seat Fusion dongle on a Linux machine to serve Studio licenses across the network. This works using the FUSION_LICENSE_SERVER environment variable.

The same dongle can be used to start Resolve Studio on a workstation but only when physically connected to it.

How can we use the dongle to serve licenses for Resolve Studio across the network?

Thanks,

Matthias
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4804
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Resolve License Environment Variable

PostFri Aug 10, 2018 6:53 pm

Network licensing is not supported in Resolve.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Lars_Cawley

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 11:45 pm

Re: Resolve License Environment Variable

PostFri Aug 24, 2018 2:58 am

Ah, that is interesting. Is that expected to change any time soon?

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Boris Kovalev, Spencer_Meyer and 24 guests