DaVinci Resolve 15 Beta 8 - Insert clips (F9)

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ScarboroughTourist

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:48 am
  • Real Name: Bruce Parker

DaVinci Resolve 15 Beta 8 - Insert clips (F9)

PostFri Aug 10, 2018 9:06 pm

I have a single timeline and about 40 clips.
I now again cannot 'insert clip (F9)' at the the current cursor position on the timeline.
It does insert but at the beginning of the timeline.
It had been previously working on this same project after saving over several sessions.
I have reported issue this on a previous 'beta' release.
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4609
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: DaVinci Resolve 15 Beta 8 - Insert clips (F9)

PostSat Aug 11, 2018 12:15 pm

You probably have a mark in at the timeline head. Go to the mark menu and clear all in and out marks
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

sacherjj

  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:19 pm
  • Location: Indianapolis, IN
  • Real Name: Joe Sacher

Re: DaVinci Resolve 15 Beta 8 - Insert clips (F9)

PostSat Aug 11, 2018 7:00 pm

This is what always gets me. Tried for a while to figure out why my clips kept getting dumped to the front. In/Out was the problem.
Windows 10 Pro
Resolve 15b7
AMD Ryzen 2700x
Asrock x370 Tachi
32GB DDR4 @ 3200
GTX 1060 6GB
BM Intensity Pro 4k
Offline

ScarboroughTourist

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:48 am
  • Real Name: Bruce Parker

Re: DaVinci Resolve 15 Beta 8 - Insert clips (F9)

PostSat Aug 11, 2018 8:24 pm

Peter Chamberlain wrote:You probably have a mark in at the timeline head. Go to the mark menu and clear all in and out marks


Thanks Peter; I hadn't realized that's what was happening; I should have thought of that.
I'm still learning this product and hadn't realized I'd set a 'Mark In'/'Mark Out' :o
I've moved from 'Edius Pro 7' to 'DaVinci Resolve Studio' and I am finding the 'move' to be successful so far. It's good when you learn the 'keyboard' quick shortcuts.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Frederic Granier, Ian Henderson, Pekka Hietanen and 43 guests