add Deliver filename in Render Queue

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Jeff Smart

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:12 am
  • Location: Malaysia

add Deliver filename in Render Queue

PostSun Aug 12, 2018 12:50 pm

Hi BMD team,

I use DR15b8 on OSX.

Given the slight updates to the Render Queue panel, it would be super helpful if it also showed the Deliver "Filename" after the Location path, so we easily can see what render Job ? is referenced. I appreciate it currently shows each Timeline name, but many of us frequently Deliver multiple rendered outputs from the same Timeline.

I expect lots of power users would appreciate this visibility.
Thx Jeff
DR15 on OSX 10.13.6 and LinuxMint 19
iMac 27" 5K Quad 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, TB SSD, AMD M395X 4GB GPU, ext TB Areca Raid5, network Linux Raid5
Linux - Asus P7P55D Quad 3.8GHz i5, AMD RX550 4GB GPU
Offline

wolfgang hershey

  • Posts: 114
  • Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2016 12:41 am
  • Location: chinatowns everywhere

Re: add Deliver filename in Render Queue

PostSun Aug 12, 2018 1:21 pm

+1

wh
imac/hackintosh 14,2 (4-core 4.0 GHz i7) - 32GB - 980Ti (+intel GUI)
OS X 10.13.4 / Beta6 15 Resolve Studio - Intensity Pro 4k
10Gb ethernet network
Offline

Tom Early

  • Posts: 628
  • Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:01 am

Re: add Deliver filename in Render Queue

PostSun Aug 12, 2018 2:19 pm

double click on the location path in the render queue
MBP2016, MacOS 10.14.1, 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3,
Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB, Resolve Studio 15.2.0.033
Offline

Jeff Smart

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:12 am
  • Location: Malaysia

Re: add Deliver filename in Render Queue

PostSun Aug 12, 2018 4:25 pm

Hi Tom,

Thx for the pointer. It seems that is blocked (atleast on mac) while it's busy rendering the queue - which is when I'd like to see what job's are done or in progress ? J
DR15 on OSX 10.13.6 and LinuxMint 19
iMac 27" 5K Quad 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, TB SSD, AMD M395X 4GB GPU, ext TB Areca Raid5, network Linux Raid5
Linux - Asus P7P55D Quad 3.8GHz i5, AMD RX550 4GB GPU
Offline

Glenn Venghaus

  • Posts: 835
  • Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 9:56 pm
  • Location: Amsterdam , The Netherlands

Re: add Deliver filename in Render Queue

PostSun Aug 12, 2018 5:11 pm

+1
Beatstep & APC-40 Resolve Edition Custom Controllers https://posttools.tachyon-consulting.com
Test rig :HACK OSX10.12.4 | 4790K | 2xGTX980ti | 32GB | DRS 15.2
V: CUDA387.128 | 378.05.05.05f02 | DTV10.11.2 | MiniMon-SDI |HDlink
A: 5.1RME-FireFace
Offline

Jason Conrad

  • Posts: 42
  • Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: add Deliver filename in Render Queue

PostTue Oct 09, 2018 7:53 pm

+1
-MacBook Pro (14,3) i7 2.9 GHz 16 GB, Intel 630, AMD 560 x1, 580 x1, WX9100 x2, 4TB RAID0, 10GBE.
-FSI DM240 via USMM & Tangent Ripple.
-[Mac Pro (6,1) 2.7 GHz 12-core E5, 64 GB, D700 x2, 10GBE]x2
-[DR 15.2 & MacOS 10.13.6]x3
-Fusion 9
Offline

AlexLTDLX

  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:34 pm
  • Real Name: Alexander Pikas

Re: add Deliver filename in Render Queue

PostThu Oct 11, 2018 7:29 pm

+1.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests