DaVinci Resolve Studio apple app store version.

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

Nuno Santos Lopes

PostSun Sep 16, 2018 9:24 pm

Hello all,

probably this question was already made here, but i can't find any CLEAR answer.

I just bought a DaVinci Resolve Studio app version in apple app store for another workstation,
(i work as a DIT)

my question is:

This version only exports DPX frames??

Not jpg's, not tiff's and so on??

Why?

I've payed 329 euros, the same price as the dongle version which i can download in blackmagicdesign
site.....
what's the difference...??

if i want to download it from blackmagicdesign site will the studio version work after i bought it in apple app store? can i change to the downloadable version from blackmagic design site?

Thanks.

n.

Uli Plank

Re: DaVinci Resolve Studio apple app store version.

PostMon Sep 17, 2018 6:52 am

I'm very sorry to tell you, but you bought the wrong version.
The Studio version directly from BM has more features, but you can't exchange.
Now that the cat #19 is out of the bag, test it as much as you can and use the subforum.

Studio 18.6.6, MacOS 13.6.6, 2017 iMac, 32 GB, Radeon Pro 580
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

PostMon Sep 17, 2018 9:34 am

Nuno, you can apply to App Store to return your purchase and then order Studio from a BMD reseller.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager

Nuno Santos Lopes

PostMon Sep 17, 2018 4:32 pm

Hi Peter,

really?

will they do that?

how can i do that?

thanks.

cheers.

n.

Brad Hurley

PostMon Sep 17, 2018 6:35 pm

Try this: https://blog.supereasyapps.com/mac-app- ... macos-app/