Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

InterrobangMP

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:50 am
  • Real Name: Paul Rayner

Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostTue Jun 25, 2019 8:12 pm

I would like to save a couple of functions that I like to apply to a clips but only to one node without effecting the rest of the adjustments I have already made. Where a powergrade will erase any previous nodes and apply only the nodes from within the power grade, I would like to be able to apply, say, a preset set contrast curve, that I can just apply to a single node.
Hackintosh iMac 19.2
Core i9 9900k - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
16x2 Gb 2666 mHz
Sapphine Radeon Pulse RX 580
OSX 10.14.5 - Resolve 15.3.1.003
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 6910
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostTue Jun 25, 2019 10:01 pm

Open the node tree and drag the node you need?
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x GTX 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K
Window10 - Resolve Studio 16.0.0B.040
nvidia: 430.86 studio
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 1310
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostWed Jun 26, 2019 3:27 pm

If I understood well, what about making a still of just this node and instead off "applying" the still, rather "append it" (which you can find on the right click menu on the powergrade node) ?
Legacy MacPro 8core Xeons, 32 Go ram, 2 x gtx 980 ti, 1SSD for system, 2 SSDs raid0 for footage and caches, OSX ElCap and Sierra, Resolve 15 Studio
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 6910
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostThu Jun 27, 2019 4:48 am

Sam Steti wrote:If I understood well, what about making a still of just this node and instead off "applying" the still, rather "append it" (which you can find on the right click menu on the powergrade node) ?



That works too, I like the drop mechanism because of the fixed node structure I use.
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x GTX 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K
Window10 - Resolve Studio 16.0.0B.040
nvidia: 430.86 studio
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 1310
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostThu Jun 27, 2019 6:36 am

Yep, usually I always prefer drag'n'drop actions which mac users have been used for other fields too, but as I middle click to apply a grade anyway, I've kept the mouse action to append as well ;)
Legacy MacPro 8core Xeons, 32 Go ram, 2 x gtx 980 ti, 1SSD for system, 2 SSDs raid0 for footage and caches, OSX ElCap and Sierra, Resolve 15 Studio

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Darren Abate, Dennis Beswick, Google Feedfetcher and 42 guests