Workspace layouts with keyboard shortcuts

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author

Taylorf

Workspace layouts with keyboard shortcuts

PostSun Jul 14, 2019 3:08 am

Is it possible to map a workspace layout (Workspace>Layout Preset>(Preset of Choice)>Load Preset) to a keyboard shortcut?

I much prefer the dual screen layout that I have but as I am still fairly new to Resolve I frequently watch youtube videos so I will revert back to single screen view so I can follow along with the youtube video on the other screen. The problem is when I switch back to dual screen mode it resets all of the "customizations" that I have made to the layout. I created a keyboard shortcut to switch between dual and single screen but it resets the layout each time. I currently must switch to dual screen mode via keyboard shortcut then click on workspace and load the layout preset I have made.

I cannot figure out how to map my preset to a keyboard shortcut in the Keyboard Customization page but with the frequency that I switch between the two modes it would save me a great deal of time if I could simply map my layout to a shortcut. Any ideas?

robozb

Re: Workspace layouts with keyboard shortcuts

PostWed Jan 29, 2020 9:11 am

It would be great, shortcuts for custom layout presets. But layout presets don't work well, eg. those don't set timeline view options properly.

mechanicus

PostMon Oct 03, 2022 2:12 pm

This is a HUGE request!

Please BM give us the flexibility to speedup workflow. The layouts are (specially when having a portable setup) very dynamic. You add so much functionality into Resolve already so to keep up I have multiple layouts for intuition. Have to keep using the mouse and that is a huge drag!
--
M1max
64GB/8T

christianevangelista_

PostThu Dec 29, 2022 8:33 am

It will be very powerfull! :o :o

wajonespress

PostTue Jan 10, 2023 12:49 am

Big +1 for this.