16.1 Beta - Adding Keyframes in Fairlight Not Working

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Mal Owens

  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 5:24 am

16.1 Beta - Adding Keyframes in Fairlight Not Working

PostWed Aug 14, 2019 3:55 am

I've cut my first project today end to end today in the 16.1 Beta and encountered an issues where I couldn't add manual audio keyframes using the method I've used in previous versions of Resolve.

On the Fairlight Page, normally I Option-Click on a clips volume bar to add keyframes wherever I need then, and then manually adjust according during playback. However, this method is no longer working. I can add them using the Inspector, so I got around it, even if it was more tedious and time consuming.
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 4530
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: 16.1 Beta - Adding Keyframes in Fairlight Not Working

PostWed Aug 14, 2019 1:41 pm

I'm seeing similar behavior in Studio 16.1b1 for Windows.

Alt+Click creates a keyframe when working on the Edit page, it doesn't in Fairlight.
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 1324
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: 16.1 Beta - Adding Keyframes in Fairlight Not Working

PostWed Aug 14, 2019 1:50 pm

Identical behaviour on macOS with 16.1 beta 1.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MarcelPetzold, MSN [Bot] and 57 guests