Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frames?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frames?

PostSun Sep 24, 2017 9:47 pm

Fusion is rendering out black/blank frames! Unless they are cached in the timeline... But then I get rendering glitches at the end of my sequence!

Need this to work!

Anyone else having these issues??

- Shawn
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostMon Sep 25, 2017 4:48 pm

Anyone have any thoughts as to why Fusion 9.01 is rendering BLACK blank image sequences?

May need to downgrade to 9.00

Thanks, everyone!

- Shawn
Offline

robert_capper

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 12:42 pm

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostMon Sep 25, 2017 4:51 pm

Hi Shawn,

We have had the black frames here too, along with crashes when saving uncompressed AVI files. We ended up downgrading to 9.0 Studio. Are you using Windows 7? We have only seen the issue on Windows 7 and not Windows 10.

-Rob
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostMon Sep 25, 2017 5:52 pm

I am on a clean install of Windows 10 Pro x64

I have not tested .avi yet but most formats except .jpg seem to be rendering out black unless I have my comp cached in the timeline.

Thanks for the heads up! Bit of a relief that it's not just my system!

- Shawn
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostTue Sep 26, 2017 2:43 am

Yeah... I had to downgrade to 9.0 until they can fix this...

- Shawn
Offline
User avatar

daniel.koch

  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:54 am

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostWed Sep 27, 2017 12:58 am

9.0.1 saves (and loads) all those file formats fine for me. How are you testing them?

Perhaps the issue is something else about your comp? Do they work if you save those formats from a simple comp, e.g. fastnoise -> saver?
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostWed Sep 27, 2017 3:40 pm

Yeah... I have simplified my comps to a loader reading in a .tif sequence merged with and .exr sequence from Cinema 4D and connected to a saver rendering out tif files...

In 9.01 I get black frames rendered. In 9.0 they render fine.

No plugins are being used and I'm not sure if I can simplify it anymore...

I'm on a NEW build of Windows 10 clean install 3x GTX 1080 cards and an Intel i9 CPU.

Really hope this can be resolved soon :)!

- Shawn
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostFri Sep 29, 2017 6:27 pm

Hey, everyone! Great news!

I found that if I turn off OPEN CL for the merge node that this fixes my black frame rendering problems!

So yeah... If you are having issues with frames rendering incorrectly or black or blank. TURN OFF OPEN CL in your merge nodes!

Thanks! Hopefully, this can still be fixed though!

- Shawn
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 730
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostFri Sep 29, 2017 7:28 pm

just out of curriosity:

can you modify you pc and run it only with on GFX card?

i see several people have more problems with system where 2 or more GFX cards are installed.

maybe there is a pattern
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Fusion 9.01 Rendering Black .tif and .tga and .exr frame

PostFri Sep 29, 2017 9:51 pm

I'm sure I could probably disable the cards within the device manager but I do use all three cards when rendering with Redshift. In fact my plan is to get one more 1080. I will give that a test and see what the results are

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests