Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Wacom Intuos Pro Large 2017

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Wacom Intuos Pro Large 2017

PostSun Sep 29, 2019 5:11 pm

Just got a new Wacom Intuos Pro tablet and I'm noticing that you can't select the "center" controls in a merge node for example. Fusion just draws a selection rectangle. Very frustrating.

My older Intuos Medium tablet does not have this issue.

Any ideas on how to fix this? Using the latest beta 16.1 beta 2 I believe.

Thanks much!

- Shawn
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Wacom Intuos Pro Large 2017

PostWed Oct 02, 2019 3:29 pm

Anything? Anyone? Fusion has always had questionable Wacom support... What gives. Is this being worked on?
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Wacom Intuos Pro Large 2017

PostFri Oct 18, 2019 5:14 pm

This GIF shows my issue in more detail.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/152_Vyz ... sp=sharing
Offline

Frank Feijen

  • Posts: 108
  • Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:04 am
  • Location: Vilvoorde, Belgium

Re: Wacom Intuos Pro Large 2017

PostFri Oct 18, 2019 6:04 pm

Just a hunch, are you on windows? Disabling windows Ink solves some issues...
Offline

Shawn Astrom

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: Wacom Intuos Pro Large 2017

PostFri Oct 18, 2019 6:21 pm

Thanks for the idea Frank. I do have Windows Ink Disabled 100% of the time always. After spending most of my morning troubleshooting I decided to do a CLEAN install of my Wacom drivers.

Of course this fixed my issue in Fusion and Resolve!!!

Such a basic Windows PC thing. Something I do less and less these days. Drivers usually work much better than they used to most of the time these days.

WACOM should force you to do this with the driver install but mine automatically worked out of the box so I didn't think much of it.

Anyway... Anyone who swaps out a Wacom tablet for any other SHOULD DO A CLEAN INSTALL OF THE WACOM DRIVERS.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests