Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

huge paint bug resolve studio 16.1

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

the phoenix

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:11 pm
  • Real Name: yves lacroix

huge paint bug resolve studio 16.1

PostFri Nov 08, 2019 6:19 pm

hi all

i have a clip about 400 frames long.
needed to remove a spot from my model skin. easy, well that's what i thought
so fusion, paint and let's go
single stroke and clone.
the first 100 frames all ok
but then i noticed a part of the image i wasn't working on was going off, disapearing :shock:
first looked at my grading to see if i had done something with a node. couldn't see anything.
then re imported then source clip to work on a non graded fresh clip.
same...

after a while i deleted the paint node in fusion, all goes back to normal, the missing parts are back.
so went in the strokes and found out that some of my strokes just applied to some parts of the image i never worked on.

ended up doing a single stroke and tracked it. worked.

but still don't understand what happened

using resolve studio 16.1
Offline

DouglasRogers

  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:59 am
  • Location: USA
  • Real Name: Douglas Rogers

Re: huge paint bug resolve studio 16.1

PostMon Nov 11, 2019 12:40 am

What setting were you using in paint? Multi stroke?
Offline

the phoenix

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:11 pm
  • Real Name: yves lacroix

Re: huge paint bug resolve studio 16.1

PostMon Nov 11, 2019 12:45 pm

no, simple stroke
Offline

DouglasRogers

  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:59 am
  • Location: USA
  • Real Name: Douglas Rogers

Re: huge paint bug resolve studio 16.1

PostTue Nov 12, 2019 3:39 am

Might be a bug, but I can’t replicate. When you open timeline, does the paint node extend all the way to frame 400.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests