Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Tracker X,Y values

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author

fredenchine

Tracker X,Y values

PostFri Feb 14, 2020 5:53 am

Hi,

I'm new to Fusion

I would like to extract x,y value from a tracker and apply them to the Translation x/y of a Transform3D node.

I tried with right click/connect to/tracker/offset x. It works but I need more flexibility with the values (for example, I would like to multiply the x value by 2 or add 0.1 etc).

I also changed my displacement path into X/Y paths, but again, I don't know what to do with that except connecting it directly to my translation field.

Would it be possible to do it with an expression like =GetValue("... ?

Thanks

Jacob Danell

Re: Tracker X,Y values

PostFri Feb 14, 2020 10:37 am

What you can do is add a slider to your transform3D and use that slider as a multiplyer. So connect your transform3D's center to your tracker using expressions and then multiply it by the slider.

Windows 10, Fusion 18.x
AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor 3.40 GHz
Nvidia GeForce RTX 3090 Ti
128 GB ram

Sander de Regt

PostFri Feb 14, 2020 10:45 am

What is your intended purpose? The values in the 3D world don't line up with the coordinates in the 2D world anyway, so what are you trying to achieve?

As a practical reply to your question. In your case you don't want to do a direct 'connect to' but you'd do a right-click--modify with--calculation. Then you connect the first value of the calculation to your x/y/whatever and use the calculation add/multiply/subtract with the second value to scale the the values to your liking.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands

fredenchine

PostFri Feb 14, 2020 1:33 pm

Thanks!

What I'm trying to do won't be perfect, but it's still better than doing it all manually.

I created "CallOuts" in 3D environment and I inserted them in a latlong sidebyside 3D VR180 video.