Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

BUG** dng exposure compensation clamping

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Chris Wells

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:25 pm

BUG** dng exposure compensation clamping

PostMon Nov 10, 2014 11:28 pm

if you load a dng, set it to float 16 or 32, then change the exposure compensation to say 4, things get blown out, but are clipped at 1, which should not be the case, as if it's processing it in 16bit int, instead of float,

thanks
Chris
Offline
User avatar

Pieter Van Houte

  • Posts: 178
  • Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:04 am

Re: BUG** dng exposure compensation clamping

PostTue Nov 11, 2014 1:17 am

Just guessing here - is your interactive bit depth set to float in the preferences?
Offline

Chris Wells

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 11:25 pm

Re: BUG** dng exposure compensation clamping

PostTue Nov 11, 2014 8:12 pm

ya doesn't change anything, if I add a color corrector and do it in there, works fine, just not in the loader,

also can anyone explain why the default for shadow clip is not 0? why out of the box is it clipping data? the whole point of bmc is dynamic range, so clipping the shadows seems like a mistake,

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests