Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

PSD with free Fu7.5

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Mikhail Korovyansky

  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:59 pm
  • Location: Moscow, Russia

PSD with free Fu7.5

PostMon Dec 01, 2014 9:05 pm

Hey to all!
Anyone tried to import PSD? Looks like it is not working.. I've tried all scenarios: throught Import->PSD, drag from explorer, pick throught the Loader.. No additional options in Loader about PSD layers and if you doing Import - each layer contain full composed PSD without layers.
VFX Supervisor
Offline
User avatar

Pieter Van Houte

  • Posts: 202
  • Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:04 am

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostMon Dec 01, 2014 10:05 pm

Confirmed not working in another thread.

EDIT: previous (Eyeon) versions of Fusion do have working PSD import.
Last edited by Pieter Van Houte on Tue Dec 02, 2014 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline
User avatar

Mikhail Korovyansky

  • Posts: 93
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:59 pm
  • Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostMon Dec 01, 2014 11:38 pm

Pieter Van Houte wrote:Confirmed not working in another thread. Noting to do with Fusion free, 6.4 I'd the latest working version for that.

7.0 works fine with PSD too.. but 7.5 is not..
VFX Supervisor
Offline

Dennis Beswick

  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:22 pm

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostMon Dec 01, 2014 11:48 pm

I can confirm it's not working on my end too. v. 7.5 free
Offline
User avatar

Pieter Van Houte

  • Posts: 202
  • Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:04 am

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostTue Dec 02, 2014 12:14 am

Mikhail Korovyansky wrote:
Pieter Van Houte wrote:Confirmed not working in another thread. Noting to do with Fusion free, 6.4 I'd the latest working version for that.

7.0 works fine with PSD too.. but 7.5 is not..


You're right - and I should have remembered that correctly :oops:

Pre-BMD versions of Fusion work fine for PSD import.
Offline
User avatar

Pieter Van Houte

  • Posts: 202
  • Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:04 am

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostTue Dec 02, 2014 12:15 am

Also a lesson to not rely on autocorrect on mobile phones. :roll:
Offline

David Stringham

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 3:50 pm
  • Location: Mendota, IL

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostTue Dec 02, 2014 6:56 pm

I've had to output PNGs or TIFFs to get around the lack of PSD support.
Offline

Igor Gimbosh

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 8:10 pm

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostThu Dec 04, 2014 12:30 pm

Same here, 7.5 free. It's like fusion is messing with blending modes and alphas, or something.
Offline
User avatar

Pieter Van Houte

  • Posts: 202
  • Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 1:04 am

Re: PSD with free Fu7.5

PostFri Dec 05, 2014 1:21 am

Igor Gimbosh wrote:Same here, 7.5 free. It's like fusion is messing with blending modes and alphas, or something.


Fusion 7.5 seems to default to Quickdraw to import PSD files, instead of its PSD Loader mechanism. At least that's what it looks like to me.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests