Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

How can I output my comp to a full screen second monitor?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author

Juan Gea

How can I output my comp to a full screen second monitor?

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 11:33 am

Hi there.

I'm new to Fusion and I'm loving it, I have a question now:

How can I output my comp (one of the selected nodes) to a second screen attached to my computer?

My second screen has the same resolution as my comp (1920x1080) and I want to "project" that in the second monitor.

Some help please :)

Cheers and thanks in advance!

Chad Capeland

Re: How can I output my comp to a full screen second monitor

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 5:51 pm

BMD sells several cards that can do this. I think the cheapest is the DeckLink Mini Monitor at $145.
Chad Capeland
Indicated, LLC
www.floweffects.com

Juan Gea

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 7:27 pm

I saw that this is possible within Fusion without any additional hardware, but Fusion Studio is needed.

Reason number 1 to acquire the Studio verision achieved, now some more training and I see Fusio completely replacing After Effects in our pipeline :D

Cheers.

Mike Harrington

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 7:40 pm

you can go to 'window----new view' and drag that to your second monitor...not sure if this is studio only

it is just a regular fusion viewer...but you can make it the full screen size

michael vorberg

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 8:05 pm

you can create the new view in the free version, but to go fullscreen you need the studio version

Chad Capeland

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 8:51 pm

Michael,

Even in the Studio version, is it real "fullscreen"? Or does it have a slight border?
Chad Capeland
Indicated, LLC
www.floweffects.com

Rony Soussan

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 8:57 pm

Slight border with view controls

Juan Gea

PostTue Feb 17, 2015 11:10 pm

So we need the hardware for a real full screen preview?

Cheers

Chad Capeland

PostWed Feb 18, 2015 2:21 am