Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Certain elements disappear during render

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author

Brett Patterson

Certain elements disappear during render

PostWed Apr 01, 2015 3:36 am

Forgive me, I'm new to Fusion and how things are to work.

I've been playing around and was able to import an mp4, transform it using 3D Bender to give it a perspective and render it appropriately. The issue I'm running in to is that certain elements during render (and preview for individual frames) just disappear. The rendering works perfectly fine up until a time and then the foreground items just disappear and the background items are left.

Anyone have any ideas as to what may be causing this? I have checked keyframes and there are none on any of the disappearing elements, nor does the background become closer than the foreground elements.

I've even added a keyframe at the very end of the mp4 video 3D image plane and that doesn't solve it. When I go to frames after the foreground disappears, I see the 3D renderer show up red (as well as the saver) and the following errors appear in the console:

Code: Select all
Merge3D2 cannot get SceneInput1 at time 280768
Merge3D1 failed at time 280768
Renderer3D1 cannot get Parameter for SceneInput at time 280768
Saver1 cannot get Parameter for Input at time 280768
Saver1 failed at time 280768

I'm not sure what parameter it's looking for or why the 3D merges can't get the input.

Merge3D1 merges the presentation video with the some images of the presentation and the background (final merge before render).
Merge3D2 just merges the intro video and text for this particular video together to create the background for the actual presentation.

Any and all help is appreciated.

merge_overview.png
merge_overview.png (41.82 KiB) Viewed 3998 times

Rony Soussan

Re: Certain elements disappear during render

PostWed Apr 01, 2015 5:25 am

What does the console say?