Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Make alpha solid (or cancel it)

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Steve Iskenderian

  • Posts: 64
  • Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:54 am

Make alpha solid (or cancel it)

PostThu Aug 06, 2015 3:00 pm

Hello,
I want to make the alpha solid but I can't find the function, and the only thing I could do is make a solid background and merge it with the alpha.
Isn't there any shorcut to this?
Thank you.
Offline

Joël Gibbs

  • Posts: 91
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:18 pm
  • Location: Nashville

Re: Make alpha solid (or cancel it)

PostThu Aug 06, 2015 4:59 pm

in the loader there is a small button to enable to make the alpha solid. I can't remember under what tab it's located.
Offline

Steve Iskenderian

  • Posts: 64
  • Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:54 am

Re: Make alpha solid (or cancel it)

PostThu Aug 06, 2015 5:20 pm

Thank you for the help :)
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 938
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: Make alpha solid (or cancel it)

PostThu Aug 06, 2015 7:31 pm

or if you need it somewhere in the comp tree you can use a channel boolean and set the alpha to white
Offline

Steve Iskenderian

  • Posts: 64
  • Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:54 am

Re: Make alpha solid (or cancel it)

PostThu Aug 06, 2015 7:56 pm

Thank you michael :)

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests