Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

How do you convert a macro back into a flow?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

David Rutherford

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:24 am

How do you convert a macro back into a flow?

PostWed Aug 19, 2015 5:14 am

How do you convert a macro back into a flow so you can see all the tools and study how it is built and modify it?

Thanks
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 938
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: How do you convert a macro back into a flow?

PostWed Aug 19, 2015 6:27 am

Open the macro in a text editor an change the "macro operator" to "group operator"
Then copy paste the text into your flow, now you can open the group and look inside
Offline
User avatar

SvenNeve

  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:13 am
  • Location: Hilversum, Netherlands

Re: How do you convert a macro back into a flow?

PostWed Aug 19, 2015 11:35 am

Or, allow me to do some shameless pluggin :)

http://www.svenneve.com/?p=754

visit my personal site : http://www.svenneve.com
visit my company site : http://www.houseofsecrets.nl
Offline
User avatar

Chad Capeland

  • Posts: 2398
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:40 pm

Re: How do you convert a macro back into a flow?

PostWed Aug 19, 2015 9:04 pm

SvenNeve wrote:Or, allow me to do some shameless pluggin :)

http://www.svenneve.com/?p=754


Indeed. I'm going to match that up with Tilt's tip from yesterday. :D
Chad Capeland
Indicated, LLC
www.floweffects.com

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tomek Kosiorek and 24 guests