Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Fusion too slow on W10

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Mathieu Marano

  • Posts: 175
  • Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:05 pm
  • Location: Montreal

Fusion too slow on W10

PostWed Mar 15, 2017 4:43 pm

HI, I just installed Fusion 8.2.1 on my Razer Blade with GTX 1060 and it's too slow to work with. The second I load a frame it comes to a complete stall. Fusion is running onthe GTX, I have 16GB of RAM. Any clue on why it would stall? Resolve works just fine.
Mathieu Marano
www.ilovehue.net

Setup #1: MacPro 3,5GHz 6-core, 32GB RAM, 2x D700 6GB, Pegasus R6, Ultrastudio 3D
Setup #2: Macbook Pro w/Retina, 2.6GHz i7, 650m, 16GB RAM, Ultrastudio 3D
Offline

Mathieu Marano

  • Posts: 175
  • Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:05 pm
  • Location: Montreal

Re: Fusion too slow on W10

PostWed Mar 15, 2017 7:12 pm

I saw that trashing the prefs could help. Where are the Fusion prefs on PC?
Mathieu Marano
www.ilovehue.net

Setup #1: MacPro 3,5GHz 6-core, 32GB RAM, 2x D700 6GB, Pegasus R6, Ultrastudio 3D
Setup #2: Macbook Pro w/Retina, 2.6GHz i7, 650m, 16GB RAM, Ultrastudio 3D
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 672
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: Fusion too slow on W10

PostWed Mar 15, 2017 9:07 pm

C:\Users\YOUR_USER_NAME\AppData\Roaming\Blackmagic Design\Fusion\Profiles\
Offline

Mathieu Marano

  • Posts: 175
  • Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:05 pm
  • Location: Montreal

Re: Fusion too slow on W10

PostSat Mar 18, 2017 1:02 am

SO it was just a compatibility issue with the NVIDIA drivers. Thanks for your help and time.
Mathieu Marano
www.ilovehue.net

Setup #1: MacPro 3,5GHz 6-core, 32GB RAM, 2x D700 6GB, Pegasus R6, Ultrastudio 3D
Setup #2: Macbook Pro w/Retina, 2.6GHz i7, 650m, 16GB RAM, Ultrastudio 3D

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tomek Sadowski and 2 guests