Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Fusion 8 on windows

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

RohitNair

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:04 pm

Fusion 8 on windows

PostThu Mar 16, 2017 1:09 pm

Hi Guys just got a new Fusion 8 setup for trial trying to install on few workstations i am able to run this on HP Z400 and HP Z200 but i am unable to launch it on Z230 and Z240 what would be the problem ?
Offline

Dave Pitman

  • Posts: 62
  • Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2016 9:52 pm
  • Location: Olympic Peninsula, Washington

Re: Fusion 8 on windows

PostThu Mar 16, 2017 3:53 pm

rohitnair wrote:Hi Guys just got a new Fusion 8 setup for trial trying to install on few workstations i am able to run this on HP Z400 and HP Z200 but i am unable to launch it on Z230 and Z240 what would be the problem ?


"Unable to launch" Details?

What are screen resolutions of those that don't work? I recently found out that Fusion 8 will not run on a machine with a UHD display.
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 602
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: Fusion 8 on windows

PostThu Mar 16, 2017 6:58 pm

whats the difference in the machines? maybe there are issues with the graphics driver?
Offline

RohitNair

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:04 pm

Re: Fusion 8 on windows

PostFri Mar 17, 2017 11:47 am

Dave Pitman wrote:
rohitnair wrote:Hi Guys just got a new Fusion 8 setup for trial trying to install on few workstations i am able to run this on HP Z400 and HP Z200 but i am unable to launch it on Z230 and Z240 what would be the problem ?


"Unable to launch" Details?

What are screen resolutions of those that don't work? I recently found out that Fusion 8 will not run on a machine with a UHD display.


I dont think there should be a problem with UHD. I tried reinstalling the OS with win7 SP1 on HP z230 which is working perfectly fine now previously it had only win 7 with no SP1 where the fusion did not launch. But my main concern is fusion 8 worked fine on Z400 which was installed with win7 with no SP1 specifications for both the systems are mentioned below

1:- HP Z230 Tower Workstation 1 x Intel Xeon CPU E3-1230 v3 @ 3.30GHz NVIDIA Quadro 600

2:- HP Z400 Tower Workstation 1 x Intel Xeon CPU W3520 @ 2.67GHz NVIDIA Quadro FX 580
Offline

RohitNair

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 1:04 pm

Re: Fusion 8 on windows

PostFri Mar 17, 2017 11:51 am

michael vorberg wrote:whats the difference in the machines? maybe there are issues with the graphics driver?



Well difference is both has different processor specs are mentioned below tired changing the graphics drives and card too it did not work for me but installed Win7 with sp1 it worked for Z230

HP Z230 Tower Workstation 1 x Intel Xeon CPU E3-1230 v3 @ 3.30GHz NVIDIA Quadro 600

HP Z400 Tower Workstation 1 x Intel Xeon CPU W3520 @ 2.67GHz NVIDIA Quadro FX 580

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alex Uzan, Andrew Hazelden, Bob Place and 6 guests