Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Imageplane scale --> to keep loader's original footage size

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Lennart Holterman

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 4:13 pm

Imageplane scale --> to keep loader's original footage size

PostMon May 15, 2017 8:24 am

Hello There,
I want to keep my loader's original footage size (keyed out actor) in the 3D scene when i pipe it into an Imageplane
At the moment i am a bit confused by the imageplane's scale properties in the Transform tab.

Cause standard the scale is on 1.0 when you get the node into the flow.

Now my question is:
-does scale 1.0 in the imageplane --> means that my footage will stay at it's original file size when it comes into the 3d scene?

The reason i am asking is, cause i want to make sure that i don't get any pixel troubles later in the 3Drenderer.

Thanx in front
Greetz Lenny
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 421
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Imageplane scale --> to keep loader's original footage s

PostMon May 15, 2017 10:08 am

The scale in the 3D world has nothing to do with pixels. The image will mapped entirely. So if you make the size 0.01 and then move the camera really close to it, to fill the screen the full resolution will be used.
Offline
User avatar

Adelson Munhoz

  • Posts: 176
  • Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 5:44 pm

Re: Imageplane scale --> to keep loader's original footage s

PostMon May 15, 2017 3:06 pm

Pipe your image into the camera instead of a 3D plane.

By doing this it will be always with the same size in relation to it.

Inside the camera controls, you can adjust the distance of the image plane in relation to the camera in order to place it correctly in relation to the other 3D objects you have.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 3 guests