Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

setting 3D/Grid/Axes,Major,Minor Color in Fusion8

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Tanawat Wattanachinda

  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:47 pm
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand

setting 3D/Grid/Axes,Major,Minor Color in Fusion8

PostThu Sep 14, 2017 6:58 am

In Fusion8
when you try to set 3D/Grid/Axes,Major,Minor Color
It produce wrong color in 3d view grid
the cause it when you press the button to pick new color, Fusion recognize it wrong
instead of RGB it's BGR. Red color is swap with Blue.

Is this issue been fixed in Fusion 9?
Offline

Choy Bun Yue

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:53 am

Re: setting 3D/Grid/Axes,Major,Minor Color in Fusion8

PostThu Sep 14, 2017 2:31 pm

Tanawat Wattanachinda wrote:In Fusion8
when you try to set 3D/Grid/Axes,Major,Minor Color
It produce wrong color in 3d view grid
the cause it when you press the button to pick new color, Fusion recognize it wrong
instead of RGB it's BGR. Red color is swap with Blue.

Is this issue been fixed in Fusion 9?


Hi Tanawat,
Thanks for pointing this out to us during our Blackmagic Design Day Bangkok.
Just to let you know, I'm getting the same issue on a Mac and Windows machine.
I'll let the QA guys know about this :D

Thanks !
Offline
User avatar

Tanawat Wattanachinda

  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 3:47 pm
  • Location: Bangkok, Thailand

Re: setting 3D/Grid/Axes,Major,Minor Color in Fusion8

PostThu Sep 14, 2017 6:53 pm

Choy Bun Yue wrote:
Tanawat Wattanachinda wrote:In Fusion8
when you try to set 3D/Grid/Axes,Major,Minor Color
It produce wrong color in 3d view grid
the cause it when you press the button to pick new color, Fusion recognize it wrong
instead of RGB it's BGR. Red color is swap with Blue.

Is this issue been fixed in Fusion 9?


Hi Tanawat,
Thanks for pointing this out to us during our Blackmagic Design Day Bangkok.
Just to let you know, I'm getting the same issue on a Mac and Windows machine.
I'll let the QA guys know about this :D

Thanks !


It's great meeting you
Stop by our office sometime.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tony Gallardo, Yasush Azush and 8 guests