Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Krokodove install question

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 726
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Krokodove install question

PostWed Sep 20, 2017 2:30 pm

Hi guys,

It's probably going to sound super-noobie but I cannot figure out how to have Krokodove tools I downloaded on their website appear in my FuStudio 8...
Is there a special process to follow and apply to these multiple folders unzipped or a specific place to put them in on my mac ?
Thx in advance
Offline

Choy Bun Yue

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:53 am

Re: Krokodove install question

PostWed Sep 20, 2017 2:49 pm

copy the Krokodove.plugin file from into the Plugin folder.
on mac it should be /Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/Fusion/Plugins
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 726
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Krokodove install question

PostWed Sep 20, 2017 5:44 pm

Hey,
Thx a lot for your answer, and I have to apologize : instead of the install pack, I had a "krokodove_showcase_v026" zip, with around 30 folders (containing.comp and .psd or .tga etc) which happen to be demos of what's done with krokodove :oops: (some cheap open tools beg for drag'n'drop of these as an installation, as you can imagine)

Now that the "Krokodove.plugin" is properly downloaded and put in the right place, everything's ok
Thx again and sorry for that...

Edit : whaoo, these initial demos fuckin' rock btw :lol:
Offline

VikramSDoke

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:25 am

Re: Krokodove install question

PostFri Nov 24, 2017 5:32 am

Hi All,

I am trying to install or copying Krokodove plugin into the fusion plugin folder. but it is giving error.

I am using windows os. any suggetion please.
Attachments
Krokodove.JPG
Reference image
Krokodove.JPG (23.93 KiB) Viewed 211 times
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 642
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Krokodove install question

PostMon Nov 27, 2017 8:12 pm

You are using Fusion Studio I presume?
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 726
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Krokodove install question

PostMon Nov 27, 2017 8:25 pm

Yep, Fu 8 studio

Edit : oops, sorry I thought I was in another thread. I can't help here, I'm on mac and I suspect it's windows issue
Offline

Klaus May

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:32 pm

Re: Krokodove install question

PostTue Nov 28, 2017 10:24 pm

VikramSDoke wrote:I am trying to install or copying Krokodove plugin into the fusion plugin folder. but it is giving error.

It look like you installed krokodove into the wrong path. Try "C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\Fusion\Plugins", this should work. At least on my computer it is working :)

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 3 guests