Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

PostSun Oct 08, 2017 5:10 am

I can't figure out how to load or select different CryptoMatte ID Types?
The Cryptomatte Fuse only loads one and doesn't let me chose!

Please watch the 1-minute video to see the issue: :roll:
Last edited by Bernhard Rieder on Mon Oct 09, 2017 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

PostMon Oct 09, 2017 4:40 pm

not sure if someone tried the latest version of psyops CryptoFuse that was posted on github?
https://github.com/Psyop/Cryptomatte/tree/master/fusion

After downloading the latest Fuse I am getting this error:
Image

and yeah.. still couldn't figure out how to select different CryptoLayers, as shown in the 1-Minute Video. :roll:
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 728
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

PostMon Oct 09, 2017 7:58 pm

the latest cryptomatte fuse only works in fu 9.0.1 (have tested it here on my win10 machine with the sample images from cryptomatte)

for other question maybe join the discussion on steakunderwater, where the developers of the fuse are active...
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

PostTue Oct 10, 2017 4:51 pm

appreciate it...

just to confirm.. that's my latest Fusion version: 9.0.1 build3
Image

The Fuse I downloaded and I wanted to use in combination, can be found here:
https://github.com/Psyop/Cryptomatte/tree/master/fusion

So that should actually work then, right?

I actually posted my question at the steakunderwater forum.
Didn't get any feedback yet... :roll:

I mean.. I have a version, that works inside Fusion.
But I can't find a way to change the Crypto Layer Selection Slider!

That's all I would like to figure out.
How can you change the Crypto Selection Slider?
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

PostWed Oct 11, 2017 2:50 pm

Does anyone know where I can find the latest Crypto Fuse to download, that contains the so called Selection Layer Slider?
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 728
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

PostWed Oct 11, 2017 7:10 pm

it is in the official cryptomatte repository on github:

https://github.com/Psyop/Cryptomatte

i just downloaded it from there 3 days ago

you have to download the whole repository as zip and extract the fuse and lua files from the zip file
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: Cryptomatte: How to select Crypto Types?

PostWed Oct 11, 2017 10:00 pm

Thank you Michael for your help, appreciate it! :D

However.. after installing the latest CryptoMatte sucessfully..

"The CryptoFuse itself it's not working." :o

I am using the latest Fusion Pro 9.0.1 build3
I was able to download, install and run the latest FUSE successfully
I was loading the .exr in FULL FLOAT

And after all--> it's still not working ||| PLEASE WATCH THIS VIDEO THAT SHOWS THE ISSUE - 1minute 30seconds, FULL HD + AUDIO


Question:
What am I still doing wrong or missing here?

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andrew Hazelden and 5 guests