Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Can't see loaded footage!

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Can't see loaded footage!

PostThu Oct 12, 2017 2:45 am

Can't see the usual icons - can't see loaded footage.
Is this a GFX Driver issue?

How can I fix that?

Downloaded and installed the latest Fusion 9.0.1 build3 from Sept. 12th
Image
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 639
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Can't see loaded footage!

PostThu Oct 12, 2017 7:02 am

On your screenshot there are no tools in the flow, so what should Fusion show?
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: Can't see loaded footage!

PostThu Oct 12, 2017 12:57 pm

Fusion doesn't load the footage, and I can't see it within the viewports.
LUT settings and their icons are missing, etc.

1-Minute Video shows from start the issue:
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 639
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Can't see loaded footage!

PostThu Oct 12, 2017 1:25 pm

I have to admit. That's weird. Can you post the jpg here? Maybe there's something wrong with that? (although it should give you an error message if it was)
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

Theodor Groeneboom

  • Posts: 137
  • Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:51 pm

Re: Can't see loaded footage!

PostThu Oct 12, 2017 1:57 pm

why on earth are you running fusion as an admin ?
http://groeneboom.org/
Offline
User avatar

Adelson Munhoz

  • Posts: 239
  • Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 5:44 pm

Re: Can't see loaded footage!

PostThu Oct 12, 2017 2:06 pm

Try Window > View Layouts > Reset Layout and see what happens.
Offline
User avatar

Bernhard Rieder

  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: Can't see loaded footage!

PostThu Oct 12, 2017 6:19 pm

I tried different .jpg images and other formats.
all the same issues.

In the Video I am just running it as an admin, for a test. Never run it as an admin, but because of that weired error... I thought.. maybe it has something to do with permission settings.

I have two gfx cards. One is a Dell, the other one is Nvidia GeForce 1050.
I installed the latest driver for the Nvidia Card. Nope.. didn't change a thing.

I tried to reset the layout. Didn't work either.
I guess I'll have to re-install again ... maybe something happened at the installation?

So yes.. posted it.. because it's really strange.. never had something like that before! :?

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jed Mitchell, Joël Gibbs and 7 guests