Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Trying to setup the canvas size dependecy for dup

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Eugene Afanasiev

  • Posts: 600
  • Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:57 pm
  • Location: Russia

Trying to setup the canvas size dependecy for dup

PostFri Oct 13, 2017 3:03 am

But it starts blinking and jumping chaotically as I move the center point in the viewer(the center point of the duplicate tool)...
Is there any way to set that up to operate correctly?


Code: Select all
{
   Tools = ordered() {
      Background7_16_5 = Background {
         Inputs = {
            GlobalOut = Input { Value = 79, },
            Width = Input { Value = 140, },
            Height = Input { Value = 120, },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            TopLeftGreen = Input { Value = 0.152, },
            TopLeftBlue = Input { Value = 0.24, },
            TopLeftAlpha = Input { Value = 0, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { -220, -148.5 } },
      },
      Background7_16_4 = Background {
         CtrlWZoom = false,
         Inputs = {
            GlobalOut = Input { Value = 79, },
            Width = Input {
               Value = 1697,
               Expression = "Merge22_34.Foreground.OriginalWidth^(Duplicate1.Center.X+.5)*Duplicate1.XSize",
            },
            Height = Input {
               Value = 394,
               Expression = "Merge22_34.Foreground.OriginalHeight^(Duplicate1.Center.Y+.5)*Duplicate1.XSize",
            },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            TopLeftAlpha = Input { Value = 0, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { -110, -115.5 } },
      },
      Merge22_34 = Merge {
         Inputs = {
            Background = Input {
               SourceOp = "Background7_16_4",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            Foreground = Input {
               SourceOp = "Background7_16_5",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            Gain = Input { Value = 0, },
            PerformDepthMerge = Input { Value = 0, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { -110, -148.5 } },
      },
      Duplicate1 = Fuse.Duplicate {
         Inputs = {
            Copies = Input { Value = 5.26, },
            Center = Input { Value = { 0.873629519254425, 0.612848267242457 }, },
            XSize = Input { Value = 1.913, },
            Operator = Input { Value = FuID { "Over" }, },
            GainNest = Input { Value = 1, },
            AlphaGain = Input { Value = 0, },
            RandomSeed = Input { Value = 26024, },
            Background = Input {
               SourceOp = "Merge22_34",
               Source = "Output",
            },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 110, -148.5 } },
      }
   }
}
__
--[[BMD's cameras and Resolve all-post workflow evangelist
My old stuff: http://www.youtube.com/rebelorelse
Debug: Asus ROG Duo GX550 i9 10980 48Gb RAM RTX2080MaxQ DaVinci Resolve Studio / Fusion Studio Latest Version]]--
Offline
User avatar

Eugene Afanasiev

  • Posts: 600
  • Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:57 pm
  • Location: Russia

Re: Trying to setup the canvas size dependecy for dup

PostFri Oct 13, 2017 3:16 am

Also, can't think up, how to set it up for more than 2 copies, any ideas?
__
--[[BMD's cameras and Resolve all-post workflow evangelist
My old stuff: http://www.youtube.com/rebelorelse
Debug: Asus ROG Duo GX550 i9 10980 48Gb RAM RTX2080MaxQ DaVinci Resolve Studio / Fusion Studio Latest Version]]--
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 2484
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: Trying to setup the canvas size dependecy for dup

PostFri Oct 13, 2017 6:32 pm

You've got a feedback loop going on there. As you adjust parameters in the Duplicate, the expression that controls the Background's size is updating continuously. The Center changes, which updates the Background's dimensions, which changes the relatively location of the Center because you're still adjusting it. If you go slowly enough, the loop can collapse to a stable state. Moving the widget too quickly will likely result in a canvas that's super wide.

You can reduce some of it by only using the controls in a Viewer that is looking at your rectangle while watching the results in the other Viewer. It will still be jiggly when you're doing it interactively because the power function is comparatively slow to update, but if you play back an animated control it should be smooth.

You actually do have more than one duplicate in the scene—the others have just been thrown off the canvas. Pull the Center control back toward the center to see them.
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (68.83 KiB) Viewed 1619 times
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.sidefx.com
Offline
User avatar

Eugene Afanasiev

  • Posts: 600
  • Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:57 pm
  • Location: Russia

Re: Trying to setup the canvas size dependecy for dup

PostSat Oct 14, 2017 2:41 pm

Thanks.
I meant I can't figure out how to make canvas adjusted to the last duplicate
__
--[[BMD's cameras and Resolve all-post workflow evangelist
My old stuff: http://www.youtube.com/rebelorelse
Debug: Asus ROG Duo GX550 i9 10980 48Gb RAM RTX2080MaxQ DaVinci Resolve Studio / Fusion Studio Latest Version]]--

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests