Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Prores and audio

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Igor Riđanović

  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:11 am

Prores and audio

PostSat Feb 10, 2018 12:19 am

Can the Windows Studio version of Fusion encode Prores with audio? How many audio tracks?
Offline

Jean Claude

  • Posts: 1218
  • Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 4:41 pm

Re: Prores and audio

PostSat Feb 10, 2018 3:06 pm

Hi Igor,

I tested a Saver Prores444 with a 7.1 surround: => 8 Ch OK
Reading in Davinci Resolve OK

I just tested a Saver in Prores444 with a sound file 24 channels monos: => 24CH OK
fusionPlusSound24Ch.jpg
fusionPlusSound24Ch.jpg (42.14 KiB) Viewed 158 times


backInDavinResolve.jpg
backInDavinResolve.jpg (17.73 KiB) Viewed 158 times


Edit :
Fairlight.jpg
Fairlight.jpg (54.03 KiB) Viewed 151 times
Windows 10 PRO X64 | DaVinci Resolve Studio 14.3.0.014 | Fusion Studio 9.0.2 | Decklink 4K Extrem 6G | Desktop Video 10.9.10
(I forgot about W7 Ultimate for over 4 years.) Sorry
Offline

Glenn Sakatch

  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 5:36 pm

Re: Prores and audio

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 4:10 pm

Just remember, for an audio output in Fusion, you are pointing it to a wave file on your computer, so the timing has to be created outside the program. You aren't dropping audio onto a timeline, and making sure it is in sync before rendering. Less than ideal for many output situations.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rakesh Malik and 2 guests