Page 1 of 1

Prores and audio

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:19 am
by Igor Riđanović
Can the Windows Studio version of Fusion encode Prores with audio? How many audio tracks?

Re: Prores and audio

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:06 pm
by Jean Claude
Hi Igor,

I tested a Saver Prores444 with a 7.1 surround: => 8 Ch OK
Reading in Davinci Resolve OK

I just tested a Saver in Prores444 with a sound file 24 channels monos: => 24CH OK
fusionPlusSound24Ch.jpg
fusionPlusSound24Ch.jpg (42.14 KiB) Viewed 430 times


backInDavinResolve.jpg
backInDavinResolve.jpg (17.73 KiB) Viewed 430 times


Edit :
Fairlight.jpg
Fairlight.jpg (54.03 KiB) Viewed 423 times

Re: Prores and audio

PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:10 pm
by Glenn Sakatch
Just remember, for an audio output in Fusion, you are pointing it to a wave file on your computer, so the timing has to be created outside the program. You aren't dropping audio onto a timeline, and making sure it is in sync before rendering. Less than ideal for many output situations.