Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Edit Multiple Frames for masks shortcuts

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Eugene Afanasiev

  • Posts: 593
  • Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:57 pm
  • Location: Russia

Edit Multiple Frames for masks shortcuts

PostWed Feb 14, 2018 6:32 pm

Can there be set a shortcuts for polygon mask -> Edit Multiple Frames - > none/prev/next/all?
__
--[[BMD's cameras and Resolve all-post workflow evangelist
My old stuff: http://www.youtube.com/rebelorelse
Debug: ALIENWARE 17 R3 (Win 10, i7 6820HQ, 32 GB RAM, GeForce 980M 4GB.]]--
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 923
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Edit Multiple Frames for masks shortcuts

PostWed Feb 14, 2018 8:46 pm

What would you like them to be?
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline
User avatar

Eugene Afanasiev

  • Posts: 593
  • Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:57 pm
  • Location: Russia

Re: Edit Multiple Frames for masks shortcuts

PostThu Feb 15, 2018 7:19 pm

I don't know, like
CTRL+ALT+SHIFT+1
CTRL+ALT+SHIFT+2
CTRL+ALT+SHIFT+3
CTRL+ALT+SHIFT+4
__
--[[BMD's cameras and Resolve all-post workflow evangelist
My old stuff: http://www.youtube.com/rebelorelse
Debug: ALIENWARE 17 R3 (Win 10, i7 6820HQ, 32 GB RAM, GeForce 980M 4GB.]]--
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 923
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Edit Multiple Frames for masks shortcuts

PostThu Feb 15, 2018 10:12 pm

I have tried looking in the customize hotkeys section, but I can't find any entries for this setting.
I am pretty sure it can be done. If this setting is accessible via scripting, then it can be done.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline
User avatar

Eugene Afanasiev

  • Posts: 593
  • Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:57 pm
  • Location: Russia

Re: Edit Multiple Frames for masks shortcuts

PostFri Feb 16, 2018 12:13 am

Well, I wouldn't ask it if it were in the hotkeys menu,,,
I think there are no enries because it could be set separately for each polygon mask created.
__
--[[BMD's cameras and Resolve all-post workflow evangelist
My old stuff: http://www.youtube.com/rebelorelse
Debug: ALIENWARE 17 R3 (Win 10, i7 6820HQ, 32 GB RAM, GeForce 980M 4GB.]]--
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 923
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Edit Multiple Frames for masks shortcuts

PostFri Feb 16, 2018 10:34 am

Eugene Afanasiev wrote:Well, I wouldn't ask it if it were in the hotkeys menu,,,

You wouldn't be the first person that doesn't even know that there *is* a hotkey menu.

I can't find the other official hotkeys for the splines either (like shift+b for Shape Box) in the hotkeys menu and I know that the menu is there, I just don't know where to look.

If it turns out to be scriptable then it's really easy to do. You can even add buttons to your polyline tools to do it for you in that case.

EDIT:

If you join in on this thread over at WSL I'm sure both of us will be smarter and wiser pretty quickly

https://www.steakunderwater.com/wesuckless/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=1896#p14404
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests