Page 1 of 1

dot instead of coma

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:22 am
by Adrian Niwa
Hi guys!

I'm curious if it's only me with the problem.

I pretty often type the values in Fusion using numeric keyboard.
But on the numeric keyboard you can find coma.

If I use coma, values get screwed up. I have to move my hand to "dot" on the standard keyboard. Then it works.

Do you have the same problem?
Is there any way to solve it? Typing values using only numeric keyboard would be way easier (and free of mistakes...)

Cheers!

Re: dot instead of coma

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:33 am
by Sander de Regt
This depends on the language settings of your OS.
If you use for example a European setting, there is a good chance that you write numbers like this

1.000,55 - where the decimal point is actually a comma. You can change this in your OS and Fusion will honor this assignment.

Re: dot instead of coma

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:24 pm
by Adrian Niwa
nah
We're not talking about writing this kind of numbers.

If I write: 0,75 - Fusion will write 0
If I write 0.75 - Fusion will write 0.75

It just doesn't honor "," as a separator.

In Cinema 4D for example it doesn't matter if I use "." or "," - I always get the proper value.

I wrote to BM support today. Maybe they'll put it on the "request list".

Cheers!

Re: dot instead of coma

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:34 pm
by Olivier MATHIEU
Adrian Niwa wrote:nah

I wrote to BM support today. Maybe they'll put it on the "request list".

Cheers!

+1

Re: dot instead of coma

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:39 pm
by Adrian Niwa
[UPDATE]

I've been informed that it has been put on a request list.
Without a guarantee obviously, but somebody noticed a problem.

Support replied lightning fast BTW.

cheers!

Re: dot instead of coma

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:03 am
by daniel.partzsch
Same here. Always bothers me that I cannot only use the num pad. Hope this gets implemented.

Gesendet von meinem SM-G930F mit Tapatalk