Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Can i set a lut to the output monitor?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Ian Duncan

  • Posts: 64
  • Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 6:55 pm
  • Location: Los Angeles

Can i set a lut to the output monitor?

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 10:07 pm

I would like to show a custom lut on my decklink monitor in resolve 15 fusion page. Is that possible?

or perhaps to pull the grade from the color tab and put it over the fusion comp?
Cheers,

Ian


Machine:
Custom Built Win10 Pro
Intel Core i9-7980X
GIGABYTE X299 DESIGNARE EX
Samsung 960 PRO Series 512 for OS and 2TB for cache
128gb DDR4 3000
2 x TitanXp GPU
External black magic Decklink 4k through thunderbolt 3
10GBE Nic
Offline

matador86

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Wed May 30, 2018 1:58 pm
  • Real Name: nazim zmirli

Re: Can i set a lut to the output monitor?

PostFri Sep 14, 2018 9:30 am

The FS7 isn't very flexible with outputting one LUT (say REC709A) and recording another (say S-Log3). I usually have either my Zacuto Gratical HD or Atomos Ninja Flame with me when I want to do that. Either of them let me toggle between the two different LUTs and waveforms, as well as let me output either of those LUTs to any other monitors down the signal chain. I have definitely used a cheap computer monitor or TV as a client monitor. Be careful, though, because you may need to change resolutions and frame rates to keep things compatible, depending on what the monitor supports.

PlexKodiLucky Patcher
Offline
User avatar

Sergey Mirontsev

  • Posts: 78
  • Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:18 am
  • Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Can i set a lut to the output monitor?

PostFri Sep 14, 2018 1:28 pm

Project Settings -> Color Management -> 3D Video Monitor Lookup Table?
Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera (Samyang 12mm Cine, 35mm Cine)
MacBook Pro Retina 13in (Early 2015)
PC1: Windows 10 Pro, SSD, GeForce GTX 1080 8Gb
PC2: Windows 10 Pro, SSD, GeForce GTX 1060 6Gb
DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.1.1.005
Blackmagic Fusion 9.0.2

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ron Simmons and 5 guests