Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Duplicating Fusion Clip

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author

Levi3d

Duplicating Fusion Clip

PostSat Nov 10, 2018 2:43 pm

I may be missing something obvious here, but I can't work out how to duplicate a fusion clip (rather than make an instance of the same clip)

I have a 'master' comp, and I need to make a number of duplicates of it which will each then be altered.

I appreciate the underlying clips with each fusion comp will still be linked to the original clips.

Am I missing something?

Frank Feijen

Re: Duplicating Fusion Clip

PostSat Nov 10, 2018 9:20 pm

Are you working in resolve or Fusion standalone?
What's your workflow to make those instances (that you don't want)?
I've tried the basic copy/paste and that seams to work fine.

SgtDannySgt

PostFri Dec 14, 2018 1:31 am

Hello everyone

Am somewhat stuck at the moment. I have created a lightsaber effect in Fusion 9 stand alone version. I want to duplicate it in my comp so I have 2 effects so when I use it, I will be able to have 2 persons dueling with their lightsabers. Now, I have used the Ctrl-C and copied over the nodes and can't seem to connect them correctly as I can't get a second effect to show up. I tried with the Duplicate node and same thing, I can't get a duplicate of the effect. Can someone point me in the right direction please? Thanks

Danny

michael vorberg

PostFri Dec 14, 2018 6:22 am

SgtDannySgt wrote:Hello everyone