Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

stranger things chapter title problem

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author

lpedro87

stranger things chapter title problem

PostMon Nov 12, 2018 3:11 pm

Hello, everyone! Pls, help me with a title.

I'm new to resolve as well as Fusion. I've learning them with the definitive guide to dr15 ebook since a month and also working on re-editing a short.

First unexpected issue was to reproduce a similar title to the chapter titles from stranger things, but with another font and initial color, bg... Initially i though it was just a zoom animation.

So, after a week between grading part and struggling with the dynamic zoom, on an occasional after effects tutorial i found out its a dolly-in effect with a virtual camera :shock:

Longer story short, i did some more research and built it as img 1 below.

I'm almost there. :D

PROBLEM IS..... as title becomes closer, it seems to lose resolution, pixels become visible, it gets ugly, noticeable in small viewer, more on full scr, don't even wanna see on tv :?

What i tried and did NOT helped: increase font, increase focal length and start with camera more distant, decrease font and use camera very close....

Then, I tried Text3D (img 2), which may be the solution, but now i can NOT make the black bg work. :( so... Socorro!!!! Thanks!!!
Attachments
img1-Captura-de-tela-inteira-12112018101701.jpg
img1-Captura-de-tela-inteira-12112018101701.jpg (533.18 KiB) Viewed 713 times
img2-Captura-de-tela-inteira-12112018124940.jpg
img2-Captura-de-tela-inteira-12112018124940.jpg (453.1 KiB) Viewed 713 times
PEDRO
AMD Ryzen 7 2700x
32GB RAM DDR4
2TB NVMe SSD
MSI GTX 1660ti
Win10 Pro

lpedro87

Re: stranger things chapter title problem

PostSun Nov 18, 2018 12:24 pm

Yesterday, I figure out a much simpler way.

For anyone eventually interested, Text+ does all the dolly-in messy job above. Check the Z Center adjustment in Layout tab. Objectively, that's it.