BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

korrze

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:13 am
  • Real Name: matthew drake

BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostSun Dec 15, 2019 6:23 am

I just got my BMPCC 4K and shot a bunch of BRAW but for some reason I can't import any of it at all. It shows file format not supported. (go figure)

- Blackmagic Raw 1.6 installed
- Premiere Pro 2020 (14.0)
PC specs:
- i7-8700k
- GTX 1070
- 32GB RAM

I assume after downloading 1.6, that you could just open a new project in Premiere Pro and get to work...
I don't have any other versions of PP installed either.
Offline

CaptainHook

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1639
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:50 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostWed Dec 18, 2019 10:48 am

Can you confirm the plugins have been installed?

C:\Program Files\Adobe\Common\Plug-ins\7.0\MediaCore
http://www.captainhook.co.nz/blackmagic-cinema-camera-lut/

**Any post by me prior to Aug 2014 was before i started working for Blackmagic**
Offline

korrze

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2019 6:13 am
  • Real Name: matthew drake

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostWed Dec 18, 2019 10:34 pm

CaptainHook wrote:Can you confirm the plugins have been installed?

C:\Program Files\Adobe\Common\Plug-ins\7.0\MediaCore


Hi CaptainHook, there is nothing from Blackmagic in the folder. I've also re-installed Premiere Pro 14.0 and downloaded to Blackmagic Raw version 1.6.1 but still no luck. All I get after the install wizard finishes, is Raw Player and Raw Speed Test.
Offline

CaptainHook

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1639
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:50 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 1:27 am

Did you install via Creative Cloud? Creative Cloud will add a registry key with the plugin install location that we check. If that registry value isn't there we don't install.
http://www.captainhook.co.nz/blackmagic-cinema-camera-lut/

**Any post by me prior to Aug 2014 was before i started working for Blackmagic**
Offline

AJRubenstein

  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:13 pm

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 2:22 pm

CaptainHook - using Premiere 2019 CC here, installed through creative cloud - exactly the same issue on this one too. I'm assuming the registry flag BRAW installer is looking for isn't there - any idea exactly what it's looking for so I can check it in my own registry?

Cheers,
Allan.
Offline

rgrebby

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:48 pm
  • Real Name: Richard Grebby

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 6:19 pm

Importing works fine for me from the bmpcc4k on pp2020

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Offline

rgrebby

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:48 pm
  • Real Name: Richard Grebby

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 9:56 pm

Scratch that. For some reason it's not working any more...

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Offline

rgrebby

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 3:48 pm
  • Real Name: Richard Grebby

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 10:17 pm

Have you installed the blackmagic raw sdk?

Jusy double chedked and I hadn't installed it on the laptop.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk
Offline

AJRubenstein

  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:13 pm

Re: BRAW not importing to Premiere Pro 14

PostThu Dec 19, 2019 11:20 pm

Just to be clear - the problem appears to be that after installing the SDK that it isn't in fact installing the plugin for Adobe products.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests