No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

toonick

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 10:09 pm

No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostSat Sep 22, 2012 10:13 pm

I'm not getting digital audio scrub (Caps Lock on) to work with AVID MC 6.5 (or other AVIDs) and the Ultrastudio 3D. The picture on the client monitor flashes when digital scrubbing also.
Audio is fine while playing at speed or using smooth scrub (K+L).
If there is a solution please advise.
Thanks.
Offline

Posgaard

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 1:59 pm

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostTue Oct 02, 2012 2:01 pm

Me to.. please let me know if anyone finds a solution for this bug.

Regards,
Peter
Offline

alexdetig

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:08 am

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostSat Oct 27, 2012 9:11 am

Mee too...NO REPLY FROM SUPPORT UNTIL NOW??????
Offline

NeilDG

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:28 pm

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostWed Oct 31, 2012 5:27 pm

alexdetig wrote:Mee too...NO REPLY FROM SUPPORT UNTIL NOW??????


use driver 9.5.3. if you arent already. it works
Offline
User avatar

Pat Horridge

  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:34 pm
  • Location: Hoxton Sq London UK

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostWed Oct 31, 2012 5:43 pm

People on the Avid Communit are posting similar issues.
New drivers are causing more problems than the odler ones and the older ones aren't great.

Worth noting that it's nearly a year since Avid shipped V6 of Media Composer and many BM card users still haven't seen a fully working driver yet.

That can't be a good sign for BM and Avid collaberation can it?
Pat Horridge
Technical Director, Trainer, ACI, ACSR,
VET Production Editing Digital Media Blu-ray DVD
T +44 (0)20 7505 4701 | F +44 (0)20 7505 4800 | E pat@vet.co.uk |
www.vet.co.uk | Lux Building 2-4 Hoxton Square London N1 6US
Offline

alexdetig

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:08 am

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostFri Nov 02, 2012 11:41 am

Is´t really sad to see that BM is ignoring this issue..
:roll:
Offline
User avatar

Joshua Helling

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 848
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:58 pm

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostFri Nov 02, 2012 5:16 pm

Hey Guys,

We do apologize for the silence on this issue. We have been looking into it and we've found what's going on here. Basically, we had originally fixed this in 9.5.3 (as you guys know works), but some how it didn't get added into future drivers.

So the good news is that we've now corrected this omission and it will be back in with the next Desktop Video driver release. So you should see some better results in the next driver.

Thanks for staying on this we appreciate your patience!
Joshua Helling

Director of World Wide Support
Blackmagic Design Inc.
Offline
User avatar

Pat Horridge

  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:34 pm
  • Location: Hoxton Sq London UK

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostMon Nov 05, 2012 9:47 am

Joshua Helling wrote:Hey Guys,

We do apologize for the silence on this issue. We have been looking into it and we've found what's going on here. Basically, we had originally fixed this in 9.5.3 (as you guys know works), but some how it didn't get added into future drivers.

So the good news is that we've now corrected this omission and it will be back in with the next Desktop Video driver release. So you should see some better results in the next driver.

Thanks for staying on this we appreciate your patience!


And to make this a useful post an idea of when the next Desktop Video driver release will be would be helpful. Especially to those with systems that aren't working currently...
Pat Horridge
Technical Director, Trainer, ACI, ACSR,
VET Production Editing Digital Media Blu-ray DVD
T +44 (0)20 7505 4701 | F +44 (0)20 7505 4800 | E pat@vet.co.uk |
www.vet.co.uk | Lux Building 2-4 Hoxton Square London N1 6US
Offline

NeilDG

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:28 pm

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostMon Nov 05, 2012 6:13 pm

Joshua Helling wrote:Hey Guys,

We do apologize for the silence on this issue. We have been looking into it and we've found what's going on here. Basically, we had originally fixed this in 9.5.3 (as you guys know works), but some how it didn't get added into future drivers.

So the good news is that we've now corrected this omission and it will be back in with the next Desktop Video driver release. So you should see some better results in the next driver.

Thanks for staying on this we appreciate your patience!



while 9.5.3 does work, it still pretty sticky in trim mode and color correction mode is very sluggish, so while its the definately the best driver to date you guys put out. Its still nothing like working in software mode or with a nitris. Aja users seem to be getting the best results with open i/o so we know its possible!
Offline

NeilDG

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:28 pm

Re: No audio scrub with AVID MC 6.5

PostFri Nov 09, 2012 4:48 pm

bump.

9.6.8 is still really sticky in trim mode and color correction. The scrub fix worked, but performance is still no where near soft only mode or AJA/ Avid hardware.

Do you guys have a fix for this in the works?

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests