Challenges with Resolve Lite and Avid

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Mathias Bruun

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:47 am

Challenges with Resolve Lite and Avid

PostFri Oct 19, 2012 8:50 am

Resolve Lite 9.0.2 is giving me some challenges:
1. Round trip from Avid MC 5.5.3.2 doesn't quite work for me. My footage is Canon C300 and is ingested as XDCAM 422 50Mbit MXF on an ISIS server (the company's policy). Resolve doesn't recognize these files and AAF import doesn't work.
2. I then tried re-linking to original media files on a backup drive. It partially works. But I have a lot of grouped clips in my Avid timeline - we used an external sound recorder on the set. These grouped clips are just black in an imported timeline in Resolve.
Anybody has a suggestion?
Offline

Michael Phillips

  • Posts: 220
  • Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 9:09 pm
  • Location: Boston

Re: Challenges with Resolve Lite and Avid

PostFri Oct 19, 2012 1:52 pm

Have you tried an EDL to see if that relinks? Also, try committing multicam edits and sending that AAF to resolve. Remove audio tracks is also something to try.

Michael
Michael Phillips
Consultant
www.linkedin.com/in/phillipsm
Offline

Jaap Kok

  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:45 pm
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Challenges with Resolve Lite and Avid

PostFri Oct 19, 2012 4:51 pm

When you are on a MAC you have to use XDCAM transfer to rewrap the files to Quicktimes , then they will be
recognised by Resolve
Offline

Mathias Bruun

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:47 am

Re: Challenges with Resolve Lite and Avid

PostSat Oct 20, 2012 1:58 pm

Unfortunately I am not on MAC. But I'll try the commit multicam edits command. It's a good idea. Thanks.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests