Resolve 9 Beta

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Michael Beck

  • Posts: 109
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:07 am
  • Location: Jackson, TN

Resolve 9 Beta

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 5:08 am

I installed the Resolve 9 beta when it was first released. Now I have downloaded the latest version and installed it. When I launch it, It tells me that I don't have a license. What I am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
Offline

Rohit Gupta

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 868
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:00 am

Re: Resolve 9 Beta

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 5:10 am

Did you download the lite version or the full version? For the full version, you will need a dongle to use it.
Offline
User avatar

Chris Hocking

  • Posts: 659
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:23 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Resolve 9 Beta

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 5:10 am

Resolve 9 requires a dongle. If you are looking for the free version you'll need Resolve 9 Lite.
Offline
User avatar

Michael Beck

  • Posts: 109
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:07 am
  • Location: Jackson, TN

Re: Resolve 9 Beta

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 5:17 am

Ha! oops! I thought I did.. turns out I downloaded the full version. :?
Offline
User avatar

Michael Beck

  • Posts: 109
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:07 am
  • Location: Jackson, TN

Re: Resolve 9 Beta

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 6:23 am

Ok, Got it installed... but its crashing after I log in.

I am on a MacBook Pro Retina running 10.8, and am running at (scaled) 1920x1200
I have automatic Graphics switching turned off.

Anything else I should be doing?
Offline

Grant Petty

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:55 am

Re: Resolve 9 Beta

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 6:45 am

Hi,

Did you check the CUDA system preference?

One thing to consider if you need to update. I had a problem updating as well and I needed to update CUDA, but then when I tried to do that it failed during the update process. It turned out the Sandbox stuff in Mountain Lion was halting it, and I needed to turn off the security settings before running that update. I wonder if that could be the problem?

Grant
Offline
User avatar

Michael Beck

  • Posts: 109
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:07 am
  • Location: Jackson, TN

Re: Resolve 9 Beta

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 2:36 pm

I upgraded my CUDA driver, still crashed. Re-booted my mac, works like a champ! :)
------------
-Michael Beck

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests