Page 1 of 1

Resolve doesn't fit the screen

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:28 am
by bryanmartin
When I open Resolve on my PC, the workspace is larger than the screen and I can't see all the functions. Clearly this is not a windows-based program so I don't recognize the controls. I can't find any way to re-size it, minimize it, or drag it to my other, larger monitor. How do I make it fit the screen?

Re: Resolve doesn't fit the screen

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 4:13 pm
by Radman
Hi,
There is a recommended screen resolution you need to adjust too. This will sort out the problem.
Resolve is not like other Apps that you can expand and contract as such.
Say 1600x1200 and up should do.
Radman.

Re: Resolve doesn't fit the screen

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:04 am
by Elliott Balsley
The minimum resolution for Resolve to work properly is 1920x1080.

Re: Resolve doesn't fit the screen

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:09 pm
by Radman
Elliott, I think you are correct in what the spec's recommend.
Though on my CRT monitors I am able to use 1600x1200 native and all is well.
LCD monitors I have not experienced yet and hope not to for a while.
Radman.

Re: Resolve doesn't fit the screen

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 9:00 am
by Evelyne Theodose
A quick fix would be to use your biggest monitor as “display 1” in Windows → Control Panel → Display options.
If your setup requires something more elaborate, it's also possible to use software like TeamViewer.