Resolve 9 and source mode rendering

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Nikola Stefanovic

  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:26 pm
  • Location: Shanghai, China

Resolve 9 and source mode rendering

PostFri Nov 30, 2012 2:26 am

Hi to all,
Source mode rendering with speed changes again deliver garbage. If I render to DPX I get missing frames, if I render to QT, some frames are repeated. It was problem in v7, then fixed in v8. Now again?

Resolve 9.0.4, os X 10.6.8
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 6651
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Resolve 9 and source mode rendering

PostFri Nov 30, 2012 3:21 am

Resolve uses a simple add or drop frame process for speed changes. This hasn't changed at any time so I'm not sure where the difference is that you see.
Peter
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline
User avatar

Nikola Stefanovic

  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:26 pm
  • Location: Shanghai, China

Re: Resolve 9 and source mode rendering

PostFri Nov 30, 2012 3:47 am

If I render out clip with 150% speed in source mode (individual clip), rendered sequence is useless.
Please check attached picture. This was the problem in v7 on linux, v8 render clips with speed changes as expected, and now again in v9 we have this.
Attachments
Screen shot 2012-11-30 at 12.38.28 PM.png
This should be one sequence
Screen shot 2012-11-30 at 12.38.28 PM.png (382.47 KiB) Viewed 695 times
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 6651
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Resolve 9 and source mode rendering

PostFri Nov 30, 2012 4:23 am

Ok, now I understand. We just tried this and don't see this problem here. Can u export and send the project and to daVincihelp (at) BlackMagicDesign (dot) com. No need for images.

Thks
Peter
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline
User avatar

Nikola Stefanovic

  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:26 pm
  • Location: Shanghai, China

Re: Resolve 9 and source mode rendering

PostFri Nov 30, 2012 4:33 am

Ok. Thanks.
I send email with project file. All timelines are imported FCP XMLs.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alex_de and 5 guests