Hyperdeck Studio Pro 5.2 Error

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Michael Lindblad

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:32 pm
  • Location: Austin, TX

Hyperdeck Studio Pro 5.2 Error

PostSat Jan 06, 2018 12:05 am

We have run into a slight issue possibly due to a recent update -

We updated our Hyperdeck Studio Pro and Hyperdeck Shuttles to 5.2 and during our recordings today the Studio Pro errored out at 1 hour 19 minutes where the deck looked to be recording, but the timecode and audio levels were stopped. We couldn't hit stop on the deck and found our the recording was stopped at 1:19:00 even though we recorded for a complete 2:30:00.

Is anyone else finding issues with the recent update? We have for the time returned to 5.1 for all Hyperdecks. The issue caused up to almost lose a major show, with having to make due with the stream file.
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 1744
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Hyperdeck Studio Pro 5.2 Error

PostSat Jan 06, 2018 1:14 pm

Michael Lindblad wrote:The issue caused up to almost lose a major show, with having to make due with the stream file.

1 Pro tip! Never trust on 1 recorder with big shows or important recordings... ;)
The recorder can go wrong, Your drive may die mid show, Files getting corrupt.. I have seen it all.. We record shows always on 2 seperate recorders.
One of them also has battery backup in case power fails. ;) Because even when a power failure hits you and your recorder goes down. Your file is corrupted :?
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, Production Studio 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio, SONY FS7 4K, JVC HM700 Full HD Camera
Offline

Michael Lindblad

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:32 pm
  • Location: Austin, TX

Re: Hyperdeck Studio Pro 5.2 Error

PostTue Jan 09, 2018 4:30 pm

Never trust on 1 recorder with big shows or important recordings


I absolutely agree - for the time being we had 4 High Res recordings (1 pgm / 3 ISO) and 2 copies of main show on two different systems recordings H.264 quality recordings. We quickly switched over our PGM to one of the ISOs, but some time was still lost.

What we will be configuring soon is our path had our HYPER as the last item before reaching our stream encoder and noticed those files took a major from drop (but still played out well??) from 29.97 to 24.97 which effected all of our secondary recordings.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andrew Kolakowski, Diede van Vree and 7 guests