iMacPro with Uktrastudio 4K Extreme

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

James Tonkin

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:27 am
  • Location: London, UK

iMacPro with Uktrastudio 4K Extreme

PostSat Jan 06, 2018 9:53 am

Has anyone had issues getting a Ultrastudio 4K Extreme or Ultrastudio to connect with the new iMacPros?

I’m running Desktop Video 10.9.7 and the software is loaded and system preference pane showing but with a 40Gb TB3 lead between the two, the Ultrastudio 4K just won’t connect, so hence no video i/O possible.

The iMacPro is on High Sierra. Any thoughts very welcomed!
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2393
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: iMacPro with Uktrastudio 4K Extreme

PostSat Jan 06, 2018 1:10 pm

I'm not a Mac guy, But the forum is full of problems with High Sierra..
There was a release of Desktop video 10.9.9 Which might fix this.. (haven't read the features on the install note.)
But 10.9.9 was pulled in a few days after several reports of capture cards stopped working. So i guess you have to wait a little bit for the new version to come online again and see if this can fix your issue. ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K
Offline
User avatar

James Tonkin

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:27 am
  • Location: London, UK

Re: iMacPro with Uktrastudio 4K Extreme

PostSat Jan 06, 2018 3:41 pm

thanks for the info Daniel!
Offline
User avatar

James Tonkin

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:27 am
  • Location: London, UK

Re: iMacPro with Uktrastudio 4K Extreme

PostSat Jan 06, 2018 5:41 pm

I've got it working now. It's was as simple as approving the install within the system prefs. Something new added with High Sierra. See the thread below for more info but in short:

- Complete the Desktop Video installation & restart the computer if not done already
- Go to System Preferences, click on Security and Privacy” then click the Allow button at the bottom.

A simple but silly thing which could trip lots of people up with new installs in High Sierra:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=68119

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests