LUT Box type thing?

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

EvanAnthony

  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:19 pm

LUT Box type thing?

PostWed Feb 07, 2018 7:07 pm

I'm looking on the site. But does BMD have a box that is like AJA LUT Box or FSI LUT I/O?
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 542
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm

Re: LUT Box type thing?

PostWed Feb 07, 2018 7:14 pm

The new 6G mini converters have 33pt 3D LUT storage and can also apply it to the SDI loop out.
Offline

EvanAnthony

  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:19 pm

Re: LUT Box type thing?

PostWed Feb 07, 2018 7:15 pm

Thanks! I will check it out.
Offline

EvanAnthony

  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:19 pm

Re: LUT Box type thing?

PostWed Feb 07, 2018 7:19 pm

Jack Fairley wrote:The new 6G mini converters have 33pt 3D LUT storage and can also apply it to the SDI loop out.


I'm looking and don't see the LUT info? I'm I missing something?
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 542
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm

Re: LUT Box type thing?

PostWed Feb 07, 2018 7:23 pm

EvanAnthony wrote:
Jack Fairley wrote:The new 6G mini converters have 33pt 3D LUT storage and can also apply it to the SDI loop out.


I'm looking and don't see the LUT info? I'm I missing something?

Look at the section about LUT support here. Note that only the 6G *branded* converters do this, not the older 4K models featuring 6G SDI :roll:

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/produc ... converters
Offline

Karthik Chandrasekar

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:46 pm

Re: LUT Box type thing?

PostMon Feb 12, 2018 7:48 pm

Hi, can we able to use it to store a calibrated LUT for the projector which is connected via this? Or does it recognized by the calibration software to load the LUT file once the calibration process done. If I asked a wrong question kindly ignore it. Thank you.
Offline
User avatar

Scott Smith

  • Posts: 880
  • Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 12:51 pm

Re: LUT Box type thing?

PostTue Feb 13, 2018 6:38 pm

You have to make or download a compatible LUT file, and load it into the converter. It doesn't act as a calibrator or LUT file creator. But if you have a calibrator that makes the LUT, then load it into the converter, it should work to apply that calibrated setting to the video.

I think i covered your question.
Scott R Smith
BMD Stuff I use: ATEM 2-M/E, 4 x ATEM PS 4K, Broadcast Videohub, 6 Hyperdeck Pros, 4 Hyperdeck Shuttles, Multidock, Smartscope Duo, Smartview, Intensity Extreme, Decklink Studio, and lots of Miniconverters and Open Gear Converters.
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 4116
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: LUT Box type thing?

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 9:23 am

EvanAnthony wrote:I'm looking on the site. But does BMD have a box that is like AJA LUT Box or FSI LUT I/O?

The Mini-Teranex HD-SDI -> HDMI converters will hold a 33-point 3D LUT.

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/teranexmini
marc wielage, csi • colorist/post consultant • daVinci Resolve Certified Trainer

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests