does not see Ultrastudio4K.

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Anar Malikli

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 3:13 pm

does not see Ultrastudio4K.

PostWed Apr 11, 2018 10:07 am

Hello. Installed the latest software "desktop video"
Opened the application. It was a message that you need to update the device software. I tried to update it. After a while, a message appeared that the device software could not be updated.

"Blackmagic Media Express" does not see Ultrastudio4K. :(
How to solve a problem? Thank you in advance.

System.
Mac OS High Sierra.
MacBook Pro (15-inch, Mid 2012)
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2180
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: does not see Ultrastudio4K.

PostWed Apr 11, 2018 7:26 pm

See FAQ Capture & Playback Frequently Asked Questions - Capture, Playback and Stream > Point 4.05
for a detailed description on how to fix No Desktop video device detected onder Siera / High Siera ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K
Offline

Anar Malikli

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 3:13 pm

Re: does not see Ultrastudio4K.

PostThu Apr 12, 2018 4:14 pm

Xtreemtec wrote:See FAQ Capture & Playback Frequently Asked Questions - Capture, Playback and Stream > Point 4.05
for a detailed description on how to fix No Desktop video device detected onder Siera / High Siera ;)




Thanks for the answer. I repeated that as it was described in the FAQ.
The result is the same.
I reinstalled the OS to an older version. Mountain lion.
The desktop video does not see the ultrastudio 4K.
The buttons do not respond to pressing.

I do not know what to do.
Probably ultrustudio became a brick.
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2180
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: does not see Ultrastudio4K.

PostThu Apr 12, 2018 8:14 pm

If it became a brick and you don't see it in the hardware panel either.. Shoot a ticket to support.. They might be able to revive it.. Wheter you have to send it in.. or they can point you to a fix is up to them.. ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K
Offline

Anar Malikli

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 3:13 pm

Re: does not see Ultrastudio4K.

PostSun Apr 15, 2018 6:44 pm

Xtreemtec wrote:If it became a brick and you don't see it in the hardware panel either.. Shoot a ticket to support.. They might be able to revive it.. Wheter you have to send it in.. or they can point you to a fix is up to them.. ;)



In the system report - ▸About This Mac▸System Report ... ▸USB / Thunderbolt. The UltraStudio device is visible. system settings - protection and security. No text message Blackmagic Decision has been blocked. No Allow button.

  I wrote in support. They throw on the forum.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sean Pollaro and 9 guests