DISCONNECTED DATABASE

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Linell Roy

  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 5:30 pm
  • Location: Toronto

DISCONNECTED DATABASE

PostFri Oct 05, 2018 3:02 am

Stupid move...

Messing around i disconnected my database in Resolve start menu. Now my projects are gone. Are they actually gone for good, or can i create a new database or find my old database? This is on a PC. Not sure where i saved location of database. is there a default location where it would be??

Thanks
IG @DatGuyESEF
Offline

Chip.Murphy

  • Posts: 131
  • Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:59 pm

Re: DISCONNECTED DATABASE

PostSat Oct 06, 2018 11:46 pm

check in
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Support
and look for a
Code: Select all
Resolve Disk Database
directory
Offline

Linell Roy

  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 5:30 pm
  • Location: Toronto

Re: DISCONNECTED DATABASE

PostSun Oct 07, 2018 11:02 pm

Chip.Murphy wrote:check in
Code: Select all
C:\ProgramData\Blackmagic Design\DaVinci Resolve\Support
and look for a
Code: Select all
Resolve Disk Database
directory



LIFE SAVER!! THANK YOU!!
IG @DatGuyESEF
Offline

James Morton-Robertson

  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:10 pm

Re: DISCONNECTED DATABASE

PostSat Oct 20, 2018 8:45 am

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou. I upgraded to 15.1.2 and appeared to have lost my database but now all is well thanks to this forum and its contributors
James Morton-Robertson
James Morton-Robertson

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nate Porter, Vanessa Rolfe and 12 guests