Reference monitor and client monitor

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

elliekleurt

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 8:41 am
  • Real Name: Eldert Sijmons

Reference monitor and client monitor

PostSun Dec 09, 2018 4:48 pm

Currently we have are using Davinci Resolve Studio with three Eizo monitors. One of the Eizo monitors is connected to a BlackMagic Design Intensity Pro 4k card and is used as a reference monitor.

We would like to add a "client" monitor (4k television) to playback our graded material.

How could we accomplish this? Any suggestions?
Davinci Resolve workstation
GA-X99-Designare EX motherboard
Core i7-6850K 3,6 GHz processor
64GB DDR4-3200 Quad-Kit RAM
ROG GeForce GTX 1080 Strix Gaming 8G
Samsung 960 PRO, 512GB SSD
FireCuda, 2TB Hybrid harddrive
Offline

MishaEngel

  • Posts: 673
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:18 am
  • Real Name: Misha Engel

Re: Reference monitor and client monitor

PostSun Dec 09, 2018 8:46 pm

HDMI 2.0 splitter, will cost you around $20..$70.
Offline

elliekleurt

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 8:41 am
  • Real Name: Eldert Sijmons

Re: Reference monitor and client monitor

PostMon Dec 10, 2018 6:22 pm

Thanks Misha, that makes sense!
Davinci Resolve workstation
GA-X99-Designare EX motherboard
Core i7-6850K 3,6 GHz processor
64GB DDR4-3200 Quad-Kit RAM
ROG GeForce GTX 1080 Strix Gaming 8G
Samsung 960 PRO, 512GB SSD
FireCuda, 2TB Hybrid harddrive
Offline

Bewegtbildhelden

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:14 pm
  • Real Name: Tom Bechtloff

Re: Reference monitor and client monitor

PostThu Jan 17, 2019 6:00 pm

But that way I cannot calibrate both monitors separately. is there a way to do it without a splitter? I know they have pictures on the Davinci Website where it is set up exactly like that.
Offline

MishaEngel

  • Posts: 673
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:18 am
  • Real Name: Misha Engel

Re: Reference monitor and client monitor

PostThu Jan 17, 2019 8:21 pm

Bewegtbildhelden wrote:But that way I cannot calibrate both monitors separately. is there a way to do it without a splitter? I know they have pictures on the Davinci Website where it is set up exactly like that.


When you have a monitor that you can hardware calibrate, you can.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests